Temperature & Motor controller with MIAC

For MIAC users to discuss projects, applications, and any other issues related to the MIAC unit.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

Sufre Haji Muhamad
Flowcode V4 User

Temperature & Motor controller with MIAC

Post by Sufre Haji Muhamad »

Hi, I am new with MIAC and flowcode, is there any example on how to display temperature and at the same time to activate a motor?

medelec35
Matrix Staff

Re: Temperature & Motor controller with MIAC

Post by medelec35 »

If you read down the Articles section, you will see several posts that contain MIAC and temperature.
E.g http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/mmforum ... =26&t=7919
and
http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/mmforum ... =26&t=7735
With the top link Ben did post the excel sheet with thermistor LUT included + instructions, that would be useful to you.
Since it looks like its not for public release as its appearing in Elektor Mag, maybe you ask Ben for it to be pm to you?
Not sure if that is possible or not?

As for motor control, I have done some myself. Not yet used PID, But I am interested in learning about that myself.
Depends what type of motor your interested in controlling?
Servo, DC/EC, AC Etc.
I can't guarantee I can help, but can give it a try. Perhaps other members or more familiar with motor control who can assist you?
Martin

medelec35
Matrix Staff

Post by medelec35 »

A while ago, I created a test rig for work.
I used a temperature sensor and derived a formula rather then a look up table to monitor and display and log temperatures and times at the point when unit under test switched on/off. This was not using a Miac (as I did not have one then) or any other external components (except for sensor), so it may or may not work since resolution of Miac is slightly different due to i/p circuitry.
Would you like me to dig it out for you to try?
Martin

Sufre Haji Muhamad
Flowcode V4 User

Hi medelec,