Change of values

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 4.
To post in this forum you must have a registered copy of Flowcode 4 or higher. To sign up for this forum topic please use the "Online Resources" link in the Flowcode Help Menu.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
jbs4wd
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 7:29 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Change of values

Post by jbs4wd »

Hi
I am trying set up a function that when for example P1 is set to 200 within the program via a user setting function., it stays there when unit is turned of and then back on. I am using a 16F690. How can I do this please.
Cheers
JOHN

kersing
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 2045
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 553 times
Been thanked: 1081 times
Contact:

Re: Change of values

Post by kersing »

Store the value in EEPROM. Read it at startup of the program and write a new value when it is provided by the user. Use an additional byte of EEPROM storage with a special value to indicate there is a stored value to prevent using uninitialized EEPROM data the first time your program runs.

In these messages a similar problem is addressed.
“Integrity is doing the right thing, even when no one is watching.”

― C.S. Lewis

jbs4wd
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 7:29 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Change of values

Post by jbs4wd »

Thank you. That kicked the thought bubble into action

John

Post Reply