pid Calculations

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 4.
To post in this forum you must have a registered copy of Flowcode 4 or higher. To sign up for this forum topic please use the "Online Resources" link in the Flowcode Help Menu.

Moderator: Benj

cvanhal
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:51 am
Has thanked: 10 times
Contact:

pid Calculations

Postby cvanhal » Sun Apr 17, 2011 11:07 pm

Dear,

I have tried to implement an PID alogrithm, in the attached Flow..

Somewhere it is not correct but i cant find it...

Somebody how have an idea to help me in the good direction..

Thx.
pid-ATMEGA.fcf_avr
(11 KiB) Downloaded 242 times

Spanish_dude
Posts: 594
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2009 7:52 am
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 63 times
Been thanked: 102 times
Contact:

Re: pid Calculations

Postby Spanish_dude » Sun Apr 17, 2011 11:29 pm

You could take a look at this article made by Ben : http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/article.php?a=56

Hope this helps.

cvanhal
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:51 am
Has thanked: 10 times
Contact:

Re: pid Calculations

Postby cvanhal » Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:03 am

Thx. for Reply.

I tried the examples but the will not import in my AVR Flow V4..

I says i ned an program that is not installed on my computer, could not find out what it is so not lucky for me to look at it..

May be someone can post the Flow with the Calculations so i may put it in AVR flow Code..

Else can someone look to my post and see what i did wrong..

Thx

User avatar
Steve
Matrix Staff
Posts: 3073
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:59 pm
Has thanked: 87 times
Been thanked: 387 times
Contact:

Re: pid Calculations

Postby Steve » Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:26 am

What version of Flowcode for AVR are you using and where did you get it from? These examples import fine to my version.
These users thanked the author Steve for the post:
cvanhal (Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:26 am)
Rating: 5.26%
 

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8376
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2384 times
Been thanked: 3415 times
Contact:

Re: pid Calculations

Postby medelec35 » Mon Apr 18, 2011 9:12 am

Hi cvanhal,
Did you try to import by 1st running Flowcode, then use File/import.. menu?
Note: you will need to select type of file or select all files in the new open window.
cvanhal wrote:I says i ned an program that is not installed on my computer, could not find out what it is so not lucky for me to look at it..

This suggests you tried to load the Flowchart that is meant for a different Flowcode version by double clicking on the file.

If you have one type of Flowcode e.g Flowcode for AVRs, and you want to load a different type of flowchart e.g Flowcode for PIC, then only way to load it is via File/import.. method.
These users thanked the author medelec35 for the post:
cvanhal (Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:10 am)
Rating: 5.26%
 
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

cvanhal
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:51 am
Has thanked: 10 times
Contact:

Re: pid Calculations

Postby cvanhal » Mon Apr 18, 2011 9:29 am

I have V 4.6.61

Flowcodefor AVR.. I did with Import option sootherPIC files will load..

this is protesting anyway..

Thx

cvanhal
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:51 am
Has thanked: 10 times
Contact:

Re: pid Calculations

Postby cvanhal » Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:07 am

I Impoted the files here the fault enouncenets the flow code gives..

greetings.
fout flowcode-1.jpg
(121.05 KiB) Downloaded 2545 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14219
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4361 times
Been thanked: 4096 times
Contact:

Re: pid Calculations

Postby Benj » Mon Apr 18, 2011 10:43 am

Hello,

First of all you must make sure you are importing the file. Eg File -> Import and not File -> Open.

I have not been able to replicate the problem you are describing here but I have found a reason why the simulation of the PID example is crashing Flowcode.

Basically the gLCD component resource file is slightly older then the PIC version and this is causing the crash. I have attached an updated set of AVR gLCD component files which can be copied into the Flowcode AVR V4/Components directory before starting Flowcode. Hopefully this should fix your problem.
Attachments
gLCD.zip
(55.88 KiB) Downloaded 173 times

cvanhal
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:51 am
Has thanked: 10 times
Contact:

Re: pid Calculations

Postby cvanhal » Mon Apr 18, 2011 12:17 pm

Ben,

what i did was as follow.

Unziped your files and replaced them in Flowcode, to make sure it is well don i got the mesage that the files allready exist and i had to replace them..

when i did this and checked the creation date and that was to day so the files are replaced correctly..

unfotunatly the problem still exist see here is the fault report..

I have no idea what could be the problem..

Iam sorry but can you guys not post an AVR file that is saved in FLOW V4 AVR???... to see if i can open that file without problems..

Thx..
fout2_001.png
fault report
(105.32 KiB) Downloaded 2524 times
Last edited by cvanhal on Mon Apr 18, 2011 12:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cvanhal
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 8:51 am
Has thanked: 10 times
Contact:

Re: pid Calculations

Postby cvanhal » Mon Apr 18, 2011 12:19 pm

i use windows 7 have no other OS available as maybe that caus the isue??..

Thx all to try and solve this issue

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14219
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4361 times
Been thanked: 4096 times
Contact:

Re: pid Calculations

Postby Benj » Tue Apr 19, 2011 4:12 pm

Hello,

The source of the import problem has now been found and resolved. The AVR versions of the files are now available from here.

viewtopic.php?f=36&t=8278#p24087