pin TX en GPS

Foro para hablantes de español que deseen escribir en su lengua materna.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
casicalvo
Flowcode v5 User
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:54 pm
Contact:

pin TX en GPS

Post by casicalvo »

Hi Benj,
Working on my project I have to use a gps, but I've noticed that in V8 flowcode the TX pin does not exist in the properties of the GPS component and I do not understand why. Can you help me?
Regards

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14865
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: pin TX en GPS

Post by Benj »

Hello,

GPS modules usually just output the position data to their TX pin which is connected to the RX pin of the microcontroller and no data is required to be transmitted back to the module.

Your module may be a special case if you need to send something to it. Which GPS module are you using?

casicalvo
Flowcode v5 User
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:54 pm
Contact:

Re: pin TX en GPS

Post by casicalvo »

Hi benj. Ok, thanks.
hello benj OK thanks
I attached photo of the gps with which I am working, I also attach capture of the error that gives me when compiling and the file that I use and that works perfectly with my previous version of flowcode. Thanks in advance
regards
Attachments
gps_webmatel.fcfx
(16.81 KiB) Downloaded 64 times
ERROR GPS.jpg
ERROR GPS.jpg (238.41 KiB) Viewed 2093 times
GPS.jpg
GPS.jpg (144.67 KiB) Viewed 2093 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14865
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: pin TX en GPS

Post by Benj »

Many thanks for letting us know of the problem.

I have replicated the issue using your program and have now been able to fix the problem. I'll push the component fix to the updates system later on today.

Post Reply