Flowcode 5 with Win10

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 5.
To post in this forum you must have a registered copy of Flowcode 5 or higher.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
siebklau
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:13 pm
Contact:

Flowcode 5 with Win10

Post by siebklau »

Hello,
I try to use Flowcode v5.5.2.1 for PICmicros on Win10pro (64); .NET 4.7
After successfully activation I open a new project and try to choose a PIC in accordance with the window 'Projekt-Optionen' (see att.).
Mouseclicks have no effect in each folder of this window.
FC5.JPG
FC5.JPG (16.4 KiB) Viewed 2551 times
What shall I do?

Best regards

K-P Siebert

User avatar
Steve
Matrix Staff
Posts: 3174
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 5 with Win10

Post by Steve »

We stopped maintaining V5 a few years ago and so it might be difficult to solve this. I have just tried V5.5.2.1 on my Win10 PC and it seems to work fine.

But I do have a few questions and suggestions...

What happens when you open an existing file from the initial window? Of if you press 'cancel' on it, can you then access the menu in Flowcode?

Another thing to try is to override the language to English (or something else) and see if that works for you.

If none of the above works, it could be some other software interfering. Does the problem exist if you restart your PC in safe mode?

Regards,
Steve.

siebklau
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 10:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 5 with Win10

Post by siebklau »

This error is caused by the display resolutiion 1920x1080. (vertical >1000)
I change to 1600x900 (with constant screen ratio) and I don't know why & how, but it works!

Tested with 11 lic's for educationally use on 2 different Notebooks (Intel HD-Grafic).

regards
K-P Siebert

User avatar
Steve
Matrix Staff
Posts: 3174
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 3:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 5 with Win10

Post by Steve »

Thanks very much for letting us know about that.

Unfortunately we're not in a position to fix this right now and I hope you can cope with the reduced screen resolution.

Regards,
Steve.

Post Reply