Pickit 2 and Flowcode 5

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 5.
To post in this forum you must have a registered copy of Flowcode 5 or higher.

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8878
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Pickit 2 and Flowcode 5

Post by medelec35 »

Hi John,
There is nothing within your flowchart I can look at that will help.
Reason being we need to deal with programmer settings.
As you have started form fresh, I'm assuming the programmer settings are pointing to

Code: Select all

 C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\v5\Tools\PPP\PPPv3.exe
.
So it's looking for EB006 which you don't have.

What programmer have you got connected?
My advice is to make sure you can manually import hex file and program target device before setting up Flowcode to send directly to hex

What are your programmer settings?
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

JDR04
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 10:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Pickit 2 and Flowcode 5

Post by JDR04 »

Hi Martin, I think Ill wait for the mikroprog to arrive (now tuesday) and then start again .What do you think?

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8878
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Pickit 2 and Flowcode 5

Post by medelec35 »

Nothing wrong with have both, so you have a backup.
It's your call.
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

JDR04
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 10:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Pickit 2 and Flowcode 5

Post by JDR04 »

Ok, got mikroprog connected.Would you be kind enough to have a look at the settings for me and point out where i went wrong please.I have not made any changes to the program itself.

Thanks for your help again. John
Attachments
Mikroprog 2.jpg
Mikroprog 2.jpg (150.12 KiB) Viewed 2361 times
MIKROPROG 1.jpg
MIKROPROG 1.jpg (152.05 KiB) Viewed 2361 times
SETUP LIGHT1.fcf
(8.5 KiB) Downloaded 79 times

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8878
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Pickit 2 and Flowcode 5

Post by medelec35 »

Hi John,
You do not have to change the configuration settings withing mikroProg Suite.
They will automatically transfer from Flowcode.
The only thing your fcf file will show me is the osc speed and configuration settings.
It will not show your compiler setting as that is personal to your setup and is stored within the registry.
To get you going for now, looking at PIC12F683 datasheet the default internal osc speed is 4MHz.
So change the 20000000 to 4000000.
Since the new programmer supports command line options, then you can load the attached file within Flowcode.
To do that goto Build, Compiler options.
Select Programmer tab
Select Import then load attached file.
Enter a name e.g mikroProg where you see <current>, then save.
If Flowcode reports can't find your programmer then on the Location part of programmer tab, Select Browse and manually select mikroProg Suite For PIC.exe file.
Attachments
mikroProg.FCS
(553 Bytes) Downloaded 70 times
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

JDR04
Posts: 264
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 10:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Pickit 2 and Flowcode 5

Post by JDR04 »

Hi Martin, I'm up and running. Thanks so very much for your patience and help on this. Take care....John

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8878
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Pickit 2 and Flowcode 5

Post by medelec35 »

Hi John,
You're welcome.
Glad you are up and running.
Thanks for letting me know.
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

Post Reply