PIC18F66K80 - RA5 not selectable

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
lexicon
Flowcode v5 User
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 6:30 pm
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 22 times
Contact:

PIC18F66K80 - RA5 not selectable

Post by lexicon »

I know it's an old product now, but I'm working on updates to a project that was originally developed on FC5 and I decided to stick with it rather than move it to FC7.
Anyway, using a PIC 18F66K80, I'm not able to select RA5 as an input (connecting to a switch) as it is missing from the select list.
It appears to be defined in the .fcd file on pin 34.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: PIC18F66K80 - RA5 not selectable

Post by Benj »

Hello,

It looks like this line in the .fcd definition file may be the cause of the problem.

Code: Select all

PortMask0=0xCF
Which equates to 0b11001111.

Try changing this to

Code: Select all

PortMask0=0xEF
Which equates to 0b11101111.

Hopefully this should solve the problem.

lexicon
Flowcode v5 User
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 6:30 pm
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 22 times
Contact:

Re: PIC18F66K80 - RA5 not selectable

Post by lexicon »

Yep, that appears to have done the trick - thanks.

Post Reply