config word

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 2 and 3.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

herve
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 8:55 pm
Location: France
Contact:

config word

Postby herve » Thu Nov 10, 2005 8:59 pm

Hi,
I use flowcode with a on board programmer kit : mikroelectronika easypic3.
Can anibody tell me how i can use the command :
Pic -> Configure -> Enter any required _CONFIG data : to define a HS
oscillator or anithing else
thanks

Ian
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 10:53 am
Location: Matrix Multimedia
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Postby Ian » Mon Nov 14, 2005 3:29 pm

The _CONFIG Data box is for use with programmers other than PPP.

With PPP you can go to the PIC menu and select CONFIGURE to go to the PPP Configuration screen, where you can detect the device and set options such as HS/XT/RC etc.

If you are not using PPP the _CONFIG box allows you to point to the other programmer application to access it's configuration settings. You will need to consult the help file for the relevant programmer for details on what settings and options are available, and how to configure them.