Cannot Program by FC V3

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 2 and 3.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

Post Reply
DILJINDER SINGH
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 11:46 am
Contact:

Cannot Program by FC V3

Post by DILJINDER SINGH »

HELLO

I am trying to program ATtiny26 using FC V3
the following message appears
====================================================

Compiled to hex
======================================================
File name: C:\Documents and Settings\ABC1\Desktop\TestDIP26\TestDIP26.c
Generated by: Flowcode v3.3.5.45
Date: Friday, August 20, 2010 13:00:37
Licence: Professional
Registered to: diljindersingh

http://www.matrixmultimedia.com

Launching the compiler...

C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode_AVR\Tools\MX_bats\avra.bat attiny26 "C:\DOCUME~1\ABC1\Desktop\TESTDI~2\TestDIP26.elf" "C:\DOCUME~1\ABC1\Desktop\TESTDI~2\TestDIP26.c" "C:\DOCUME~1\ABC1\Desktop\TESTDI~2\TestDIP26.lst"
....................
Return code = 0

FINISHED
==========================================

View asm file

Following message appears

==============================================

Cannot find the file
"C:\DOCUME~1\ABC1\Desktop\TESTDI~2\TestDIP26.lst"


Compiled to chip


File name: C:\Documents and Settings\ABC1\Desktop\TestDIP26\TestDIP26.c
Generated by: Flowcode v3.3.5.45
Date: Friday, August 20, 2010 13:11:22
Licence: Professional
Registered to: diljindersingh


http://www.matrixmultimedia.com

Launching the compiler...

C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode_AVR\Tools\MX_bats\avra.bat attiny26 "C:\DOCUME~1\ABC1\Desktop\TESTDI~2\TestDIP26.elf" "C:\DOCUME~1\ABC1\Desktop\TESTDI~2\TestDIP26.c" "C:\DOCUME~1\ABC1\Desktop\TESTDI~2\TestDIP26.lst"

....................
Return code = 0

FINISHED
=========================================
Erased by AVR studio

Program the hfuse 0xF7 & lfuse 0xE1 by AVR studio

Does not find hex file so

Programmed by flowcode

But unable to program MCU ATtiny26


Help required

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14929
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Cannot Program by FC V3

Post by Benj »

Hello,

It looks like the programmer cannot find the output hex file. Maybe you could try changing the location of your Flowcode file to the root of C etc and see if that helps. It could be that the AVRDUDE or SDK500 software cannot read a file with a path larger then 64 characters or a path containing strange or non-alphanumeric characters.

Have you been able to program any other devices with your current setup and file locations?

DILJINDER SINGH
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 11:46 am
Contact:

Re: Cannot Program by FC V3

Post by DILJINDER SINGH »

Hello,
I will try this and tell you. But earlier on compilation hex file form and remain in same folder.
You can program by other method.
Now hex file did not formed and found. I try to search in computer but failed.

Regards

DILJINDER

DILJINDER SINGH
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 11:46 am
Contact:

Re: Cannot Program by FC V3

Post by DILJINDER SINGH »

Hello

I uninstalled the program and again installed it. Create a new folder on desktop and copy & paste a already tested file

LasorLevelTQFPe.fcf_avr


Run FlowCode software in unregistered form.
Now I press the tab Chip and compile to hex.
With this I find only three more files are generated in the same folder. These are


LasorLevelTQFPe c file

LasorLevelTQFPe Flowcode_AVR Document

LasorLevelTQFPe.fcf_avr.001

LasorLevelTQFPe.msg


Where as file with extension .msg gives the following message.

File name: C:\Documents and Settings\ABC1\Desktop\ForTest\LasorLevelTQFPe.c Generated by: Flowcode v3.3.5.45 Date: Wednesday, September 08, 2010 03:09:04 Licence: Professional
***UNREGISTERED***
http://www.matrixmultimedia.com Launching the compiler...
C:\Program Files\Matrix Multimedia\Flowcode_AVR\Tools\MX_bats\avra.bat atmega324p "C:\DOCUME~1\ABC1\Desktop\ForTest\LasorLevelTQFPe.elf" "C:\DOCUME~1\ABC1\Desktop\ForTest\LasorLevelTQFPe.c" "C:\DOCUME~1\ABC1\Desktop\ForTest\LasorLevelTQFPe.lst" .................... Return code = 0
FINISHED

Now my question is
Where is hex file or lst file? So that I can program MCU by AVR STUDIO.


Thanks in advance

DILJINDER SINGH

Post Reply