Flowcode 6.1 Released!

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 6.

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
Rudi
Posts: 666
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2014 4:59 am

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by Rudi »

Hi Guys

i

-download it,
-install it (XPSp3),
-run it ( without need again register ) ,

and i am happy first time.

very tidy.
very stable
very welcoming to the next new microcontroller experiment

Great Work MM Staff !!!
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
but ;-) now i will test all asap and next times ;-) and will let you know how the second time is ;-)

Best wishes
rudi ;-)

ps
one I've missed,
"USB MIDI"
http://www.matrixtsl.com/mmforums/viewt ... 56&t=14981
..but that's on the list and I think it will come soon

trevorpierce
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by trevorpierce »

Thanks for the update...

A little over two weeks ago I noticed that the software I was working on was restarting multiple times a day. Never noticed it before. Just recently I wrote it so that on startup it posted to the RS232 port the app name etc. I had also just plugged in a bluetooth module. Not sure what to do I started pulling parts. Still rebooting.

I ended up writing a program to just post to the RS232 upon startup and blink some led's to know that it was running. It would reset multiple times a day. I wrote a similar app in Mikroe C (this is all being run on a EasyPIC PRO 7) the Mikroe C code ran and ran no resets. Couldn't get Flowcode to keep from resetting.

Upgraded to 6.1 and recompiled the basic test app to see if it would reset. Ran and 24hrs later no reboots. So I recompiled the main app and it's been running for 9hrs and no resets. Very happy that it's stable but wondering why??

Any idea what was going on with the older version. I was running v6.0.4.0.

Thanks again for the update...

Trevor

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14848
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by Benj »

Hi Trevor,

Could have been stack corruption or something similar. Would probably need to see the compiler messages output to see if there are any potential problems lurking.

trevorpierce
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by trevorpierce »

Okay, well if the problem shows up again I'll look into this further. For now I'm going to hope it never happens again and move forward.

Thanks

Trevor

Bill Felker
Flowcode v5 User
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 7:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by Bill Felker »

Does flowcode support the Trinket AVR/Arduino ?

Bill

ardiles
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 11:38 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by ardiles »

hi all!
i try to install flowcode v6 6.1.0, and I encountered the problem of translation...i can change the language, and default translate is RO and the translate is broken!

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14848
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by Benj »

Hello,
Does flowcode support the Trinket AVR/Arduino ?
Not currently but it looks like it should be possible. I'll add it to the list.

Do you have one available as I would need some information about it. If you look at the device in device manager then I need the following info.

USB PID & VID and Device Name

Here is an example for the Uno R3

pid="0043"
vid="2341"
devdesc="Arduino UNO R3"
i try to install flowcode v6 6.1.0, and I encountered the problem of translation...i can change the language, and default translate is RO and the translate is broken!
Please could you send us a screen shot of the issue so we can see what you mean.

ardiles
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 11:38 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by ardiles »

print screen:
Attachments
brocken translate - start screen.png
start screen
(194.13 KiB) Downloaded 7604 times
Untitled.png
(97.67 KiB) Downloaded 7604 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14848
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by Benj »

Hello Ardiles,

Many thanks for reporting the bug. We have found the problem and are currently in talks with the translators to get this resolved.

ardiles
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 11:38 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by ardiles »

i am happy to hear this!
PS: why can i change the default language? i want choose english.

User avatar
MartinB
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 9:34 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by MartinB »

ardiles wrote:i am happy to hear this!
PS: why can i change the default language? i want choose english.
Hi Ardiles

You can deselect the language override by changing the relevant registry entry (HKCU\Software\MatrixMM\FlowCodeV6\Options\OverrideLang = 0) which should return you to English.

If you double click on the attached file "back_to_ENGB.reg" this should do the work for you (need to be admin) hopefully
Attachments
back_to_ENGB.zip
double click this as admin user
(300 Bytes) Downloaded 178 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14848
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by Benj »

Hello,

Support for the Adafruit Trinket device has now been added - http://www.matrixtsl.com/mmforums/viewt ... 54&t=15492

User avatar
Rudi
Posts: 666
Joined: Mon Feb 10, 2014 4:59 am

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by Rudi »

Hi guys

still availabel in 6.1 too.
http://www.matrixtsl.com/mmforums/viewt ... 885#p60154
FC 6.0.7.0 ( 28.03.2014 )

Theme: Template
Scrolling Project Description

After Click to the Template and want scroll the Project Description, the project Description is not scroll, the Icon;s of Temlate is scrolling .. and hidden...
Again click to other Template the Field will be white... and must restart the process "open a Template" for can selecting ..

Image

and CAL_ADC Sample Mode

http://www.matrixtsl.com/mmforums/viewt ... 885#p60221

i hope you guys will sort this in next fc 6 release :)


Rudi

ps

benj come back.....benj come back...:)

PINTO
Flowcode v5 User
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 2:28 pm
Location: RSA
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by PINTO »

Hi David,
Hi upgraded my v6.0.9 pro to v6.1.1.0 (22.01.2015) and now flow code changed from pro version to home version and I lost the licence to most of the components.
What do I have to do?

Pinto

User avatar
JohnCrow
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1367
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 1:21 pm
Location: Lincolnshire
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by JohnCrow »

Hi
I had this problem on Sunday evening. David told me on Monday there had been a problem with the registration database. I tried again on Monday evening and it registered as pro version.
1 in 10 people understand binary, the other one doesn't !

PINTO
Flowcode v5 User
Posts: 71
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 2:28 pm
Location: RSA
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by PINTO »

Hi John,

Thaks for the info but mine still says "Home Version" and a lot of the components are not licensed.
I really appreciate the fact that you took the time to try to answer me but I'm still stuck. Unfortunatly I can't say the same of thre matrixmultimedia team. :roll: Maybe they to busy with more importante maters.

Thaks John

Pinto

User avatar
DavidA
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1065
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:18 pm
Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by DavidA »

Hello,

Please can you PM me your username and i will check the database for you.

User avatar
STibor
Posts: 263
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 3:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by STibor »

Hello!

The automatic update 6.1.0. was updated.
Current version 6.1.1.
Attachments
flow_update.jpg
flow_update.jpg (76.14 KiB) Viewed 11592 times

kersing
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1939
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by kersing »

STibor wrote:Hello!

The automatic update 6.1.0. was updated.
Current version 6.1.1.
You probably missed this message: Flowcode 6.1.1.0 released
“Integrity is doing the right thing, even when no one is watching.”

― C.S. Lewis

Stanga
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 10:17 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by Stanga »

I just updated 6.1 to 6.1.2 and I am experiencing a very odd problem. One of my files compiled on 6.1 and left me with 8 locations free in a PIC16F628A. The recompiled version using 6.1.2 comes up with a failure notice and leaves me with 530 locations short!
Just to make sure I was not imagining things I restored my PC from a back up and double checked.
I am doing some more tests, but can anyone try compiling a program of theirs in 6.1 and then check it in 6.1.2?

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14848
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by Benj »

Hello Stanga,

Could you attach or PM me your file and I will look into this for you.

Stanga
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 10:17 am
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Post by Stanga »

Hi Benj, OK, shall do right away.

Post Reply