Flowcode 6 & PicKit 2 [SOLVED]

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 6.

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8873
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6 & PicKit 2

Post by medelec35 »

Hi John,
Have visited this thread?
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

User avatar
JLeith
Posts: 526
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:49 pm
Location: British Columbia Canada
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6 & PicKit 2

Post by JLeith »

Hello Martin

I think I found the missing part

I was looking around the forum and I found a issue with the Compiler.

In windows 10 you need to set Flowcode to Administrator. I did that and Flowcode worked.

My test bead not so much I must have something not right

More testing and I might be marking the investigation solved.

Martin I would not be where I'm at without your help.
Attachments
Run.png
(6.06 KiB) Downloaded 1390 times

User avatar
JLeith
Posts: 526
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:49 pm
Location: British Columbia Canada
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6 & PicKit 2

Post by JLeith »

Solved.png
(31.35 KiB) Downloaded 1381 times

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8873
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6 & PicKit 2 [SOLVED]

Post by medelec35 »

Hi John,
Your welcome.
Gald the issues have been solved.
I have changed the title to reflect this.
JLeith wrote:I was looking around the forum and I found a issue with the Compiler.

In windows 10 you need to set Flowcode to Administrator. I did that and Flowcode worked.
Yes, it shows you that in the last link I posted.
It also shows that you only may need to run in Administrator mode once, then maybe ok in normal mode after that.
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

Post Reply