Not sure why mu PortB wont trigger

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 6.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
User avatar
JLeith
Posts: 526
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:49 pm
Location: British Columbia Canada
Contact:

Not sure why mu PortB wont trigger

Post by JLeith »

I have my Halloween design working. My PortB0 trigger won't trip.

I have the PortB0 as a Logic 1 trigger state.

I have listed the PortB design and the Flowcode.

I suspect my Chip is not drawing enough current to register a logic 1 ?

I will take some readings at PortB0 and see what is registering.

John
Attachments
Halloween Oct 27 2018.fcfx
(48.25 KiB) Downloaded 72 times
PortB Trigger.png
(10.64 KiB) Downloaded 1918 times

User avatar
JLeith
Posts: 526
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:49 pm
Location: British Columbia Canada
Contact:

Re: Not sure why my PortB wont trigger

Post by JLeith »

Found the Ghost in my program

When I switched to Interrupt on PortB0 I set Portb to 0
BO.png
(32.41 KiB) Downloaded 1914 times
Problem Solved

John

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 9014
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Not sure why mu PortB wont trigger

Post by medelec35 »

Nice one John,
Glad you have found the solution.
Yes turning interrupt input to an output does disable interrupt.
Martin

Post Reply