Error Code 34

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 6.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
User avatar
JLeith
Posts: 526
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:49 pm
Location: British Columbia Canada
Contact:

Error Code 34

Post by JLeith »

Hi all
Puzzle I loaded my Pic16F1938 and then made a value change and now I get the Error 34

Checked my connections and restarted the program.

I have added my Compiler Messages and the Flowcode.

Not sure where to go to solve. It was only 3 min from the first load to the second ?

John
Attachments
Team LCD Version Mar17 2019.fcfx
(96.58 KiB) Downloaded 68 times
Error 34.txt
(8.71 KiB) Downloaded 69 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14929
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Error Code 34

Post by Benj »

Hello John,

Have you tried unplugging the PICkit from the USB and also restarting your PC. Could simply be that the PICkit has become stuck or ran out of memory etc.

User avatar
JLeith
Posts: 526
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:49 pm
Location: British Columbia Canada
Contact:

Re: Error Code 34

Post by JLeith »

Hello Benj
It has been some time since we communicated.

Thank you Unplugging PICKIT2 and restarting the laptop solved the issue.

Benj on a side note can you help with my other program getting a "Optimized out message" The program loads.
optimized out.png
(2.63 KiB) Downloaded 1953 times
Here is the Compiler Message and the program

John
Attachments
Pitcher Master 2019.fcfx
(272.4 KiB) Downloaded 75 times
Optimized.txt
(8.45 KiB) Downloaded 70 times

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 9014
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Error Code 34

Post by medelec35 »

Hi John,
You need to select Build, View C.
Let's look at

Code: Select all

Pitcher Master 2019.c(3655:15): warning: expression was optimized out
the C code view window that pops up, scroll down to line 3655:
optimized out.png
(13.83 KiB) Downloaded 1949 times
It's pointing to the calculation

Code: Select all

Keypress = Keypress
That's just a waste of a calculation! It's the same as a calculation 3 = 3.
Of course it will be true every time, so it's not required, hence it's been optimized out.
You should delete all

Code: Select all

Variable = Variable
.
Martin

User avatar
JLeith
Posts: 526
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:49 pm
Location: British Columbia Canada
Contact:

Re: Error Code 34

Post by JLeith »

Thank you Martin

I must of been pasting to may times and missed the 0 to 0

John

Post Reply