Arduino duemilanve problem

A collection of posts and articles on getting started in Flowcode v6

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
yutronic
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 11:31 am
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 5 times
Contact:

Arduino duemilanve problem

Post by yutronic »

Hi,
I have managed to transfer simple blinking program to Arduino Duemilenove board (ATmega 328p). Simulation runs perfectly and LED is connected to pin 13 (Port D 7) but nothing happens.
Here is what I get:
==========================================================
Target folder: C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop
Source name: C:\Documents and Settings\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.fcfx
Title:
Description:
Device: AVR.ATMEGA.ATMEGA328P
Generated by: Flowcode v6.0.9.0
Date: Monday, July 21, 2014 14:26:18
Users: 0
Registered to: 18767228
Licence key: 1XH0MZ
NOT FOR COMMERCIAL USE
http://www.matrixtsl.com
Launching the compiler...
C:\Program Files\Flowcode 6\compilers\avr\batchfiles\avra.bat atmega328p "C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.elf" "C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.c" "C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.lst"
Launching compiler...

C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop>"C:\PROGRA~1\FLOWCO~1\COMPIL~1\avr\BATCHF~1\..\bin\avr-gcc.exe" -mmcu=atmega328p -Os -funsigned-char -o "C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.elf" "C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.c" -lm

C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop>"C:\PROGRA~1\FLOWCO~1\COMPIL~1\avr\BATCHF~1\..\bin\avr-objdump.exe" -S "C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.elf" 1>"C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.lst"

C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop>"C:\PROGRA~1\FLOWCO~1\COMPIL~1\avr\BATCHF~1\..\bin\avr-size.exe" -B -d "C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.elf"
text data bss dec hex filename
816 0 22 838 346 C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.elf

Compilation successful!
Completed compilation, return = 0

Launching the linker/assembler...
C:\Program Files\Flowcode 6\compilers\avr\batchfiles\avrb.bat "C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.elf" "C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.hex" "C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.cof"

C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop>"C:\PROGRA~1\FLOWCO~1\COMPIL~1\avr\BATCHF~1\..\bin\avr-objcopy" -O ihex -R .eeprom "C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.elf" "C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.hex"

HEX file creation successful!

C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop>"C:\PROGRA~1\FLOWCO~1\COMPIL~1\avr\BATCHF~1\..\bin\avr-objcopy" -O coff-avr -R .eeprom "C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.elf" "C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop\Blink31 flowcode v6.cof"

COFF file creation successful!

Launching the programmer...
C:\Program Files\Flowcode 6\compilers\avr\batchfiles\avrc_arduinoA.bat m328p stk500 com3 57600 "Blink31 flowcode v6.hex"

C:\DOCUME~1\Djordje\Desktop>"C:\PROGRA~1\FLOWCO~1\COMPIL~1\avr\BATCHF~1\..\bin\avrdude.exe" -p m328p -P com3 -b 57600 -c stk500 -U flash:w:"Blink31 flowcode v6.hex"
avrdude.exe: successfully opened stk500v1 device -- please use -c stk500v1

avrdude.exe: AVR device initialized and ready to accept instructions

Reading | ################################################## | 100% 0.02s

avrdude.exe: Device signature = 0x1e950f
avrdude.exe: NOTE: FLASH memory has been specified, an erase cycle will be performed
To disable this feature, specify the -D option.
avrdude.exe: erasing chip
avrdude.exe: reading input file "Blink31 flowcode v6.hex"
avrdude.exe: input file Blink31 flowcode v6.hex auto detected as Intel Hex
avrdude.exe: writing flash (816 bytes):

Writing | ################################################## | 100% 0.44s

avrdude.exe: 816 bytes of flash written
avrdude.exe: verifying flash memory against Blink31 flowcode v6.hex:
avrdude.exe: load data flash data from input file Blink31 flowcode v6.hex:
avrdude.exe: input file Blink31 flowcode v6.hex auto detected as Intel Hex
avrdude.exe: input file Blink31 flowcode v6.hex contains 816 bytes
avrdude.exe: reading on-chip flash data:

Reading | ################################################## | 100% 0.36s

avrdude.exe: verifying ...
avrdude.exe: 816 bytes of flash verified

avrdude.exe done. Thank you.


Programming successful!
.

FINISHED
============================================================


>>>>NOTE <<<
When programmed with Arduino software works fine (Blinking prg )
Please help !

With best regards,
Djordje

P.S.
I did not manage to attach screenshots.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: Arduino duemilanve problem

Post by Benj »

Hello,

Please can you attach your Flowcode program .fcfx file and I will have a look and see if I can spot what's causing the problem.

yutronic
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 11:31 am
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 5 times
Contact:

Re: Arduino duemilanve problem

Post by yutronic »

Thank you so much. Here are also screenshots of setting files.

With best regards,
Djordje
Attachments
Blink3 1.fcfx
File
(4.13 KiB) Downloaded 387 times
Settings
Settings
Arduino Flowcode image 3.JPG (69.3 KiB) Viewed 9867 times
Settings
Settings
Arduino Flowcode image 2.JPG (66.73 KiB) Viewed 9867 times

dazz
Posts: 1314
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 3:15 pm
Has thanked: 474 times
Been thanked: 458 times
Contact:

Re: Arduino duemilanve problem

Post by dazz »

Hi
Your output is on pin7 you need d13 which is pin(on chip) 19 or pb5 change it on the led properies

regards
Dazz
To sign up to the V5 forum follow this link http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/forum_upgrades.php

yutronic
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 11:31 am
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 5 times
Contact:

Re: Arduino duemilanve problem

Post by yutronic »

Hi Duzz,
THANK YOU so much. I have mistaken Pin 13 with Digital 13 and overlooked it million times. Thank you. You were mos kind. All the best to you.

Best regards,
Djordje

dazz
Posts: 1314
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 3:15 pm
Has thanked: 474 times
Been thanked: 458 times
Contact:

Re: Arduino duemilanve problem

Post by dazz »

Hi
Glad it's working, dont worry about the wrong pins we have all done it :):):)
To sign up to the V5 forum follow this link http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/forum_upgrades.php

Post Reply