ACS7xx - Current Sensor "Simulatable"

A forum where Flowcode v6 user created components can be shared, discussed and reviewed.

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
Jordy101091
Posts: 519
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 4:02 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 190 times
Contact:

ACS7xx - Current Sensor "Simulatable"

Postby Jordy101091 » Fri Aug 30, 2013 11:23 pm

ACS7xx - Current Sensor "Version: 1.1

This component is a follow-up of a component that has been recently been released:: viewtopic.php?f=58&t=12745
This updated component futures three devices in one component. The devices that can be selected are:

- ACS712 with a current range of +/- 5A
- ACS756 with a current range of +/- 50A
- ACS761 with a current range of +/- 20A <<< this current sensor is a bit special because its hot-swappable and has some status pin like to signal fault conditions.

For the ACS761these fault conditions and other signals need to be implemented this will be done in a future release of this component.


Component Use:

The component can be used by copying the ".fcpx" file into the component directory of Flowcode v6.
Then component can be found under the tap inputs as ACS7xx.

Future Updates:

Future updates will include:
- the use of the status pins of the ACS761 current sensor
- Other current ranges will be implemented
- ACS758 | +/- 200A
- ACS710 | +/- 75A <<< With overcurrent status pin and reset.

If you have any suggestion for this component please let me know.

Download:
Attachments
ACS7xx.fcpx
Component V1.1
(29.96 KiB) Downloaded 371 times
These users thanked the author Jordy101091 for the post (total 6):
dazz (Sat Aug 31, 2013 2:59 pm) • JonnyW (Mon Sep 02, 2013 8:29 am) • Benj (Mon Sep 02, 2013 9:12 am) • jgu1 (Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:04 am) • medelec35 (Fri Sep 13, 2013 7:39 am) • acestu (Fri Sep 13, 2013 6:59 pm)
Rating: 31.58%
 
the will to learn, should not be stopped by any price

jgu1
Posts: 1079
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Has thanked: 978 times
Been thanked: 249 times
Contact:

Re: ACS7xx - Current Sensor "Simulatable"

Postby jgu1 » Fri Sep 13, 2013 8:50 am

Hi Jordy!

Very good idea. :D But how do I switch between the different type? If I change the type in the top of in Properties I get nothing in the display?

Best regard

Jorgen
Attachments
Acs.fcfx
(7.24 KiB) Downloaded 290 times

User avatar
Jordy101091
Posts: 519
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 4:02 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 190 times
Contact:

Re: ACS7xx - Current Sensor "Simulatable"

Postby Jordy101091 » Fri Sep 13, 2013 2:06 pm

Hi, jgu1

Thanks for using this component, the reason why it doesn't show anything on your display is as follow:
to get the current you need to use the request current macro, this macro returns a string variable, in your program this return string is not used you need to put a string variable here just the way you did with the lcd screen.

hope this solves your problem, if not let me know.

Regards Jordy
These users thanked the author Jordy101091 for the post:
jgu1 (Sat Sep 14, 2013 6:53 pm)
Rating: 5.26%
 
the will to learn, should not be stopped by any price

jgu1
Posts: 1079
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Has thanked: 978 times
Been thanked: 249 times
Contact:

Re: ACS7xx - Current Sensor "Simulatable"

Postby jgu1 » Sat Sep 14, 2013 7:09 pm

Hi Jordy!

Thank´s, now it Work. :D But how do you switch between the different type of ACS. :?:

Most of MM: Would this kind of good ideas to be included in future updates :?:

Best regard

Jorgen :)

User avatar
JonnyW
Posts: 1230
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 9:13 am
Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
Has thanked: 64 times
Been thanked: 306 times
Contact:

Re: ACS7xx - Current Sensor "Simulatable"

Postby JonnyW » Sat Sep 14, 2013 9:10 pm

Hi.

Most of MM: Would this kind of good ideas to be included in future updates


Its a nice offer. We will be gearing up for an on-line market place for components once things start taking off - it would open up all sorts of issues if we packaged our users components as part of Flowcode. v6 is designed so you can download and easily add components to customise the system to the sorts of things you do - we can provide the standard set, but we would like our users to keep the IP on their own works, Basically they are not ours to sell!

Jonny
These users thanked the author JonnyW for the post (total 2):
kersing (Sat Sep 14, 2013 10:15 pm) • jgu1 (Sun Sep 15, 2013 9:35 am)
Rating: 10.53%
 

User avatar
Jordy101091
Posts: 519
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 4:02 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 190 times
Contact:

Re: ACS7xx - Current Sensor "Simulatable"

Postby Jordy101091 » Sat Sep 14, 2013 10:03 pm

jgu1 wrote:Hi Jordy!

Thank´s, now it Work. :D But how do you switch between the different type of ACS. :?:

Most of MM: Would this kind of good ideas to be included in future updates :?:

Best regard

Jorgen :)


Jorgen,

This use different types of ACS sensors you need to look into the AC7xx component properties.
In here you will find the property "DeviceTyp" which contains a pull-down menu. when you click on this menu you can choose from three different sensor:

-ACS712
-ACS758
-ACS761

You can use the ACS761 for reading current but status pins are not enabled yet.

Hope this helps you to get going.

Regards
Jordy.
These users thanked the author Jordy101091 for the post:
jgu1 (Sun Sep 15, 2013 9:34 am)
Rating: 5.26%
 
the will to learn, should not be stopped by any price

jgu1
Posts: 1079
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Has thanked: 978 times
Been thanked: 249 times
Contact:

Re: ACS7xx - Current Sensor "Simulatable"

Postby jgu1 » Sun Sep 15, 2013 9:34 am

Hi both!

Jonny: Yes I understand, something to with copyright :lol: Thank´s

Jordy, yes I found it. (I have to use my eyes) Your component is easy to implement and use in FC.

Thank´s both

Jorgen

Monie Jacobsen
Posts: 484
Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:39 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 46 times
Contact:

Re: ACS7xx - Current Sensor "Simulatable"

Postby Monie Jacobsen » Wed Jul 20, 2016 7:24 pm

Hello Jordy101091
Your fine component ACS712.fcpx works only for simulation and but not in practice!
I could be a very fine component.
Look here:http://www.matrixtsl.com/mmforums/viewtopic.php?f=54&t=17874&p=75630&hilit=monie#p75630
Will you be able to facilitate component to practical work.
Has attach files:
AedinoAamp.fcfx
(7.34 KiB) Downloaded 177 times
Best Regard
Monie