All 5 PWM CCP and ECCP channels program

For C and ASSEMBLY users to post questions and code snippets for programming in C and ASSEMBLY. And for any other C or ASM course related questions.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

opieflus

All 5 PWM CCP and ECCP channels program

Post by opieflus »

Chip used is 16F1937. All 5 PWM channels are used - CCP and ECCP. This program runs fine for me, it should work for you. I just finished it and it runs fine on my proto board to light 5 leds at different brightness. Adjust brightness by changing the value of PWM_x_DUTY_CYCLE from 0 to 255.

I am a newbie to PIC programming and Flowcode so I do not have a lot of information on this as of yet. Hopefully someone can build on this.

Merry Christmas!
Attachments
PWM - ECCP.fcf
(8 KiB) Downloaded 908 times

medelec35
Matrix Staff

Re: All 5 PWM CCP and ECCP channels program

Post by medelec35 »

Hi opieflus,
Merry Christmas to you too.

Thank you for sharing your Flowchart.
It's very handy for Flowcode users if learning ASM.

I have posted a couple of flowcharts that use components within flowchart to control all 5 CCP PWM channels.
Here:
http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/mmforum ... 26&t=11694

I have set PWM frequency at 5KHz

Hope it helps.

Martin
Martin

opieflus

Post by opieflus »

This is a more refined version of what I uploaded last night.

Notes from comment section in program -

This program is meant to be used as a template for using the 2 CCP
AND the 3 ECCP PWM channels simultaneously for the 16F1937 PIC chip.
Other chips may be used but you will have to consult the datasheet
for your chip for correct register values if this program does not work.

As far as I have read the 3 ECCP channels are not directly
accessible through Flowcode macros for this chip or any others.

This program does not use any of the built-in macros supplied
with Flowcode though they may be added for simulation
purposes.

If you use the PWM macros included with Flowcode with the 16F1937