Arduino R3 (Elegoo)

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 7.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
MartinSpeed
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2021 11:53 am
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Arduino R3 (Elegoo)

Post by MartinSpeed »

Can i use Flowcode 7 with an Elegoo UNO R3 board. If so, how do i start a project.

medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 9390
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2565 times
Been thanked: 3780 times
Contact:

Re: Arduino R3 (Elegoo)

Post by medelec35 »

Hi Martin.
Yes, it should work well as it's an Arduino Uno clone.
Just keep the same target device that's selected in this post.
To start a new project, run Flowcode, Select New Project.
Choose the target device as shown in the image within the above link.
Select OK then create variables and drag required icons into the Flowchart working area labelled Main.
Martin

medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 9390
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2565 times
Been thanked: 3780 times
Contact:

Re: Arduino R3 (Elegoo)

Post by medelec35 »

If you are interested there is a getting started guide within the learning centre.
From the Project Range dropdown, select Flowcode
It's for V8 but a lot of V7 will relate to it.
Martin

Post Reply