Multiple macro imports

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 7.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
User avatar
petesmart
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 395
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 11:42 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Multiple macro imports

Post by petesmart »

Hi matrix team,

Recently I have been doing a lot of work with macros – developing large applications by reusing pre-existing macro functionality.

In my latest project I had to import up to 30 macros. The current functionality (unless I've missed something, which is quite possible) you can only import one macro at a time. This can be time-consuming especially when you have a large volume of macros to import.

It possibly is far too late to include in the latest (upcoming) FC 7 release, however it would be a nice to have feature in any version of FC.

Happy to take feedback or comment on the idea or other alternatives as a workaround.

All the best,

Pete
sorry about that Chief!

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15147
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Multiple macro imports

Post by Benj »

Hi Pete,

I share your frustration. I'll double check it's on the list and try to bump up the priority.

User avatar
petesmart
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 395
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 11:42 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Re: Multiple macro imports

Post by petesmart »

Thanks Ben.....much appreciated :mrgreen:
sorry about that Chief!

Post Reply