error compilation

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 7.

Moderator: Benj

RLOPES780
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 11:01 am
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

error compilation

Postby RLOPES780 » Tue Mar 24, 2020 3:20 pm

Target folder: C:\Users\RICARDO\Desktop\DEFINITIVO
Source name: C:\Users\RICARDO\Desktop\DEFINITIVO\DEFINITIVO.fcfx
Device: PIC16.33E.33EP512MU810
Generated by: Flowcode v7.3.0.5
Date: Tuesday, March 24, 2020 11:16:47
Registered to: RLOPES780
Licence key: 11X4UJ
http://www.matrixtsl.com
Iniciando o compilador …
C:\Program Files\Flowcode 7\compilers\pic16\batchfiles\pic16_C30_comp.bat "DEFINITIVO" "C:\Users\RICARDO\Desktop\DEFINITIVO\" "33EP512MU810"
Launching compiler...
Options have been disabled due to restricted license
Visit http://www.microchip.com/ to purchase a new key.
coff-cc1.exe: fatal error: DEFINITIVO.c: Permission denied
compilation terminated.
Error returned from [xc16-gcc.exe]
Completed compilation, return = 1
C:\Program Files\Flowcode 7\compilers\pic16\batchfiles\pic16_C30_comp.bat reportar código de erro 1

RLOPES780
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 11:01 am
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: error compilation

Postby RLOPES780 » Tue Mar 24, 2020 4:55 pm

file
Attachments
DEFINITIVO.fcfx
(12.01 KiB) Downloaded 11 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14794
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4755 times
Been thanked: 4361 times
Contact:

Re: error compilation

Postby Benj » Wed Mar 25, 2020 11:43 pm

Hello,

It's compiling fine for me here in v7. Have you edited your compiler options at all?

Check the Build -> Compiler Options menu that the default item is selected as the default compiler for your device family.

This may be related?
https://www.microchip.com/forums/m1028254.aspx

RLOPES780
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 11:01 am
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: error compilation

Postby RLOPES780 » Sun Mar 29, 2020 4:18 pm

Hello Benj;
Grateful for the answer.
The error resolved.
I had the iobit malware fighter installed on my computer.
It looks like it was causing the problem. It solved without it. Could that be it?

Thankful;

Ricardo.

"Title:
Description:
Device: PIC16.33E.33EP512MU810
Generated by: Flowcode v7.3.0.5
Date: Sunday, March 29, 2020 12:15:59
Users: 1
Registered to: RLOPES780
Licence key: 11X4UJ
http://www.matrixtsl.com
Iniciando o compilador …
Launching compiler...

Options have been disabled due to restricted license
Visit http://www.microchip.com/ to purchase a new key.
. .


Compilation successful!
Completed compilation, return = 0

Iniciando o linker/assembler…


xc16-ld 1.26 (A)

Program Memory [Origin = 0x200, Length = 0x55600]

section address length (PC units) length (bytes) (dec)
------- ------- ----------------- --------------------
.text 0x200 0x120 0x1b0 (432)
.const 0x320 0x16 0x21 (33)
.text 0x336 0x79e 0xb6d (2925)
.dinit 0xad4 0xe 0x15 (21)

Total program memory used (bytes): 0xd53 (3411) <1%


Auxflash Memory [Origin = 0x7fc000, Length = 0x3ffa]

section address length (PC units) length (bytes) (dec)
------- ------- ----------------- --------------------

Total auxflash memory used (bytes): 0 (0) <1%


Data Memory [Origin = 0x1000, Length = 0xd000]

section address alignment gaps total length (dec)
------- ------- -------------- -------------------
.nbss 0x1000 0 0x2 (2)
.bss 0x1002 0 0x14 (20)

Total data memory used (bytes): 0x16 (22) <1%


Dynamic Memory Usage

region address maximum length (dec)
------ ------- ---------------------
heap 0 0 (0)
stack 0x1016 0x6fea (28650)

Maximum dynamic memory (bytes): 0x6fea (28650)

Generating HEX file

. .

Generating Assembler file


HEX file creation successful!"
These users thanked the author RLOPES780 for the post:
Benj (Mon Mar 30, 2020 9:15 pm)
Rating: 5%
 

RLOPES780
Posts: 114
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 11:01 am
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: error compilation

Postby RLOPES780 » Mon Mar 30, 2020 2:14 am

Hello Benj;

Seizing the occasion.
There is an old project that was stopped and I went back to work. As I formatted the computer it is giving an error at the time of compilation presenting the following message "sor 'is out of range. Suggest large-code model". large-code and explain where I put it. I'm using flowcode 7, but you can also send me to flowcode 6 if I need to.

Thankful;

Ricardo

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14794
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4755 times
Been thanked: 4361 times
Contact:

Re: error compilation

Postby Benj » Mon Mar 30, 2020 9:21 pm

Hello Ricardo,

To switch to the large code model we have an alternative compiler batch file you can point to. The large code model uses more ROM/RAM memory by extending pointers etc but allows you to use the entire memory on larger MCU devices.

Use the Build -> Compiler options menu and create a new save based on the 16-bit PIC defaults by clicking the save icon and entering a name.

Next change the Compiler location to the following.

$(appdir)compilers\pic16\batchfiles\pic16_C30_compLarge.bat

Change the linker location to the following.

$(appdir)compilers\pic16\batchfiles\pic16_C30_linkLarge.bat

Ensure that the default checkbox is checked and you should be good to go using the large code model. If you need to switch back then simply re-select the default option as the default using the checkbox.

Let us know how you get on.