Error with "CHIP KIT Uno32 PICKIT" Board

A forums to allow bugs and problems with Flowcode v7 to be reported and resolved.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
Pascal_2016
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2016 4:48 pm
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Error with "CHIP KIT Uno32 PICKIT" Board

Post by Pascal_2016 »

Hello

I own Flowcode 7 "emergency FOR COMMERCIAL USE".

I chose the "CHIP KIT Uno32 PICKIT" Board.
After I compiled the program, folowing error message occurs:

Launching the compiler...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\compilers\pic32\bin\xc32-gcc.exe -mprocessor=32MX320F128H -O1 -o Flowcode1.out Flowcode1.c
...
Launching the linker/assembler...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\compilers\pic32\bin\xc32-bin2hex.exe "C:\PRCBF8~1\UNO32\Flowcode1.out"

Launching the programmer...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Microchip\MPLABX\v3.30\mplab_ipe\ipecmd.exe /P32MX320F128H /F"C:\PRCBF8~1\UNO32\Flowcode1.hex" /TPPK3 /M /OL
ERROR: GetShortPathName(): Das System kann den angegebenen Pfad nicht finden.

ERROR: Can not launch process: Das System kann den angegebenen Pfad nicht finden.


C:\Program Files (x86)\Microchip\MPLABX\v3.30\mplab_ipe\ipecmd.exe reported error code -1


FINISHED


What should I do so that the error does not occur

User avatar
QMESAR
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1287
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 3:20 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 384 times
Been thanked: 614 times
Contact:

Re: Error with "CHIP KIT Uno32 PICKIT" Board

Post by QMESAR »

Hi

Please if possible post the project you are trying to compile that would help us to try and locate your problem

The chip compiles fine with me it looks to me something is wrong with your paths
Attachments
1.JPG
1.JPG (26.51 KiB) Viewed 4944 times

Pascal_2016
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2016 4:48 pm
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Error with "CHIP KIT Uno32 PICKIT" Board

Post by Pascal_2016 »

Hi
my project see attachment.

I haven't changed the path. This are the standard adjustment.
Attachments
Flowcode3.fcfx
(4.86 KiB) Downloaded 214 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: Error with "CHIP KIT Uno32 PICKIT" Board

Post by Benj »

Hello,

The problem is the programming, it uses an external tool from Microchip called IPE which is part of MPLABX. You need MPLABX to be installed and the path to be correct for your installation.
Launching the programmer...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Microchip\MPLABX\v3.30\mplab_ipe\ipecmd.exe /P32MX320F128H /F"C:\PRCBF8~1\UNO32\Flowcode1.hex" /TPPK3 /M /OL
ERROR: GetShortPathName(): Das System kann den angegebenen Pfad nicht finden.

ERROR: Can not launch process: Das System kann den angegebenen Pfad nicht finden.
You can find more information here on how to set this up.

http://www.matrixtsl.com/wikiv7/index.p ... _.28NEW.29

Once you have installed the latest MPLABX check that the path to MPLABX is correct, or simply find release 3.30 from the microchip website as we know this works well and the path is already correct.

e.g. - C:\Program Files (x86)\Microchip\MPLABX\v3.30

You can download version 3.30 of MPLABX from this link.
http://ww1.microchip.com/downloads/en/D ... taller.exe

Pascal_2016
Posts: 89
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2016 4:48 pm
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Error with "CHIP KIT Uno32 PICKIT" Board

Post by Pascal_2016 »

Hi

I have installed MPLAB X 3.30.

Now I have the error message "Programmer not found."

What I did wrong?

The completely error message:

Launching the compiler...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\compilers\pic32\bin\xc32-gcc.exe -mprocessor=32MX320F128H -O1 -o Flowcode3.out Flowcode3.c

Launching the linker/assembler...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 7\compilers\pic32\bin\xc32-bin2hex.exe "C:\PRCBF8~1\UNO32\Flowcode3.out"

Launching the programmer...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Microchip\MPLABX\v3.30\mplab_ipe\ipecmd.exe /P32MX320F128H /F"C:\PRCBF8~1\UNO32\Flowcode3.hex" /TPPK3 /M /OL
Programmer not found.
.........
C:\Program Files (x86)\Microchip\MPLABX\v3.30\mplab_ipe\ipecmd.exe reported error code 9


FINISHED

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: Error with "CHIP KIT Uno32 PICKIT" Board

Post by Benj »

Hello,

Aha sorry, we use the MPLABX IPE to program the ChipKit hardware using the PICKIT3 programmer.

The "Programmer not found" message is saying it can't find a connected PICKIT 3.

The CHIPkit hardware does feature a bootloader so I am going to try and tackle the AVRdude command line options this week so we can program without needing the PICkit.

I've tried previously and failed but it's officially on my to do list for this week so hopefully I'll have more success.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: Error with "CHIP KIT Uno32 PICKIT" Board

Post by Benj »

I have now posted some new files here on how to program a ChipKit using the standard USB Bootloader.

http://www.matrixtsl.com/mmforums/viewt ... 63&t=18330

Post Reply