Component gLCD_SSD1306_i2c1

A forums to allow bugs and problems with Flowcode v7 to be reported and resolved.

Moderator: Benj

gdt
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 36 times
Contact:

Component gLCD_SSD1306_i2c1

Postby gdt » Wed Dec 27, 2017 6:48 pm

Hello,
I'm playing with a 128x32 OLED with SSD1306 driver but in simulation it looks like I can't draw in Y more than 29 pixel.
I would expect to draw a rectangle from 0,0 to 127,31 but in Y I can't see anything above 29. It seems shifted in Y by 2 pixels because the top line is actually at 0,2.
Could you please take a look?

Thanks
Giuseppe
Attachments
Test_OLED_128x32.fcfx
(8.11 KiB) Downloaded 41 times

gdt
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 36 times
Contact:

Re: Component gLCD_SSD1306_i2c1

Postby gdt » Sat Dec 30, 2017 7:49 pm

I've just noticed that if I set the display Property -> Simulation Mode -> Display Method to Point Cloud instead than Bitmap it works fine!
Then not an issue.

Regards
Giuseppe

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14219
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4361 times
Been thanked: 4096 times
Contact:

Re: Component gLCD_SSD1306_i2c1

Postby Benj » Tue Jan 02, 2018 2:02 pm

Hi Giuseppe,

Thanks for letting us know. It appears to be an issue on all graphical LCDs. Maybe the bitmap drawing routine has changed for 7.3. I'll see if I can work out why this has happened.

Anyway this updated GLCD_Base component will fix the simulation problem for the bitmap mode, simply copy the file into your "Flowcode 7/Components" folder and restart Flowcode.

Base_GLCD.fcpx
(9.16 KiB) Downloaded 36 times


Let us know how you get on.
These users thanked the author Benj for the post:
gdt (Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:35 am)
Rating: 5.26%
 

gdt
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 2:04 pm
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 36 times
Contact:

Re: Component gLCD_SSD1306_i2c1

Postby gdt » Wed Jan 03, 2018 1:06 am

Hello Ben,
thanks always for your answers! But, if I remember correctly, it was the same before I upgraded to FC 7.3.
Anyway it's fine now, thank you!

Regards
Giuseppe
These users thanked the author gdt for the post:
Benj (Wed Jan 03, 2018 12:27 pm)
Rating: 5.26%