Port mapping bug in the ICT module.

A forums to allow bugs and problems with Flowcode v7 to be reported and resolved.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
Lagoda
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Contact:

Port mapping bug in the ICT module.

Post by Lagoda »

Hi Ben,

I've written about this topic in the following post:
http://www.matrixtsl.com/mmforums/viewt ... =2&t=19766
Unfortunately, it did not improve with 7.3.0.7 update, so I'll re-issue this problem.

I would like to use ICT function of FlowKit2.
In the Flowcode 7.3.0.5 or higher version, in the ANALOG section of the ICT function, the inputs can not be activated.
Can not assign FlowKit 2 inputs for analog channels of the PIC24FJ256GA106 microcontroller in this case.

(The number of inputs offered by Flowcode depends for the type of the selected microcontroller.)
ANA_INPUTS.jpg
(1.9 MiB) Downloaded 2754 times
In the DIGITAL part, you can assign ports from only a reduced list to the FlowKit 2 Dx inputs.
DIG_INPUTS.jpg
(1.94 MiB) Downloaded 2754 times
PIC24FJ256GA106_ICT_Test.fcfx
(7.07 KiB) Downloaded 86 times
Is there any medicine for this?

Best Regards,

Lagoda

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2093
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: Port mapping bug in the ICT module.

Post by LeighM »

Hi Lagoda,
Thanks for the post.
I'll raise the issue here.
Leigh

Lagoda
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Port mapping bug in the ICT module.

Post by Lagoda »

Hello Leigh,

I bought Flowcode 8, but the problem is same as before. :roll: :cry: :cry:
Would you be so kind to fix it.

Lagoda

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2093
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: Port mapping bug in the ICT module.

Post by LeighM »

Oh :oops: I'll chase this up

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2093
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: Port mapping bug in the ICT module.

Post by LeighM »

This has now been resolved and will be available in the next V8 release,
but not sure when that we be.

Lagoda
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Port mapping bug in the ICT module.

Post by Lagoda »

Thanks. I use the Flowcode 7 also. Would be repaired version for this?

Post Reply