Port mapping bug in the ICT module.

A forums to allow bugs and problems with Flowcode v7 to be reported and resolved.

Moderator: Benj

Lagoda
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 54 times
Contact:

Port mapping bug in the ICT module.

Postby Lagoda » Mon Feb 26, 2018 10:12 pm

Hi Ben,

I've written about this topic in the following post:
http://www.matrixtsl.com/mmforums/viewt ... =2&t=19766
Unfortunately, it did not improve with 7.3.0.7 update, so I'll re-issue this problem.

I would like to use ICT function of FlowKit2.
In the Flowcode 7.3.0.5 or higher version, in the ANALOG section of the ICT function, the inputs can not be activated.
Can not assign FlowKit 2 inputs for analog channels of the PIC24FJ256GA106 microcontroller in this case.

(The number of inputs offered by Flowcode depends for the type of the selected microcontroller.)

ANA_INPUTS.jpg
ANA_INPUTS.jpg (1.9 MiB) Viewed 1414 times


In the DIGITAL part, you can assign ports from only a reduced list to the FlowKit 2 Dx inputs.

DIG_INPUTS.jpg
DIG_INPUTS.jpg (1.94 MiB) Viewed 1414 times

PIC24FJ256GA106_ICT_Test.fcfx
(7.07 KiB) Downloaded 37 times

Is there any medicine for this?

Best Regards,

Lagoda
These users thanked the author Lagoda for the post:
Benj (Wed Feb 28, 2018 12:07 pm)
Rating: 5.56%
 

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1844
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 429 times
Been thanked: 612 times
Contact:

Re: Port mapping bug in the ICT module.

Postby LeighM » Tue Feb 27, 2018 9:52 am

Hi Lagoda,
Thanks for the post.
I'll raise the issue here.
Leigh
These users thanked the author LeighM for the post:
Lagoda (Tue Feb 27, 2018 10:04 am)
Rating: 5.56%
 

Lagoda
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 54 times
Contact:

Re: Port mapping bug in the ICT module.

Postby Lagoda » Sat Dec 01, 2018 2:33 pm

Hello Leigh,

I bought Flowcode 8, but the problem is same as before. :roll: :cry: :cry:
Would you be so kind to fix it.

Lagoda

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1844
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 429 times
Been thanked: 612 times
Contact:

Re: Port mapping bug in the ICT module.

Postby LeighM » Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:29 am

Oh :oops: I'll chase this up

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1844
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 429 times
Been thanked: 612 times
Contact:

Re: Port mapping bug in the ICT module.

Postby LeighM » Wed Dec 05, 2018 11:51 am

This has now been resolved and will be available in the next V8 release,
but not sure when that we be.

Lagoda
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 54 times
Contact:

Re: Port mapping bug in the ICT module.

Postby Lagoda » Wed Dec 05, 2018 1:35 pm

Thanks. I use the Flowcode 7 also. Would be repaired version for this?