Problem with Com Injector [Solved!]

A forums to allow bugs and problems with Flowcode v7 to be reported and resolved.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
User avatar
tiny
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:29 am
Contact:

Problem with Com Injector [Solved!]

Post by tiny »

In use FC7.3, last update from 04.12.18, Windows 7 64Bit.

No matter if I open a new FC7 Prokekt or take an existing one, I can not assign a Com Port with the Com Injector. If I click in the Com Port field, it is empty, there is not a single list entry, but at least 8 ports should be available.

Please help!
Christina
Last edited by tiny on Wed Dec 05, 2018 4:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14929
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Problem with Com Injector

Post by Benj »

Hi Christina,

I've just tested here and it seems to be working ok for me.

Can the UART (RS232) component see any ports if you set the Data Source property to COM Port?

Are you on a new PC? It could be the MS C++ runtimes that allow the COM port DLL to function are missing. I believe we use VC++ 2015 to build the DLL but this should be the same as used by Flowcode.

If you haven't done it already it might be worth trying the latest files from here first.
viewtopic.php?f=63&t=19743

User avatar
tiny
Posts: 197
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:29 am
Contact:

Re: Problem with Com Injector

Post by tiny »

Thanks Ben for the answer and the right tip! I installed the C ++ Redist 2015 and now the com ports are visible again.

Thank you!
Christina

Post Reply