ZIGBEE module

A forum where Flowcode v7 user created components can be shared, discussed and reviewed.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
RoxxorXx
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 4:31 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

ZIGBEE module

Post by RoxxorXx »

hi,
I have an question about the zigbee module. I wouldlike to use the rx interrupt. But, when a data is recive, it does not work. If i add a "reciveChar" into my main part it work. I think it's that beacause the zigbee have an buffer.
Have you an solution to bypass the buffer ? (when a data is recive it be directly send at the pic )
I work on an ecio40 and 2 zigbee module (1 coordinator 1 end node)
Thanks

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: ZIGBEE module

Post by Benj »

Hello,

Are you using Flow Control with the Zigbee module? If you are then you need to drive the RTS pin low to signify you are ok to receive data and this should then allow the interrupt to work.

RoxxorXx
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 4:31 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: ZIGBEE module

Post by RoxxorXx »

Hi, Thanks for this answer, but I don't know what is the flow control. Can you explain me and show somes docs or datasheet ?

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: ZIGBEE module

Post by Benj »

Hello,

Here are the Zigbee component properties. I've highlighted the Flow control option and the associated pins.
ZigProps.jpg
ZigProps.jpg (57.72 KiB) Viewed 8187 times
In my case the RTS pin is C0 so here is an option icon to set the pin low when we want to be able to receive data. You probably have to do this before the first and then again after receiving each byte.
OutputIcon.jpg
OutputIcon.jpg (32.65 KiB) Viewed 8187 times
Here is more info on flow control.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/RS-232#RTS,_CTS,_and_RTR

Hope this helps.

RoxxorXx
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 4:31 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: ZIGBEE module

Post by RoxxorXx »

Well, it work ! Thanks !

RoxxorXx
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 4:31 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: ZIGBEE module

Post by RoxxorXx »

Hi, I have an other question :
NodeConfigureSleep

Sets the Zigbee device sleep mode (only applicable for end node type devices) ,

Parameters
BYTE Mode 1=Hibernate, 2=Doze, 4=Cyclic Sleep, 5=Cyclic Doze UINT Timeout Time to sleep in milli seconds (ms)

Return value
This call does not return a value
I don't understand the differents type of sleep.

It's possible to wake the end device withe the "NodeWake" component ?
How it's work on the code ? It's stop ? or no ? I have an interrupt to check if the "sleep signal" is send

I hope it's clear :D

RoxxorXx
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2018 4:31 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: ZIGBEE module

Post by RoxxorXx »

Nothing ? :'(

Post Reply