Problem with Console and Circular buffer in F7 and F8

For questions and comments on programming in general. And for any items that don't fit into the forums below.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

Post Reply
maharadga
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 1:38 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Problem with Console and Circular buffer in F7 and F8

Post by maharadga »

Hello.
I try simple program in Flowcode 8 and use circular buffer for it. I want show in console what is inside the buffer. But in console I see nothing.
In properties I markеd option "show in console", I also read the example for buffer in "Help". I want be see the buffer in console like in there.
How I can do it?
And another one issue.
I try this program In Flowcode 7, but I not be able to see console. If I check "View-Console"- there is nothing.
And I can't insert Circular Buffer in 2D panel. I see nothing. I must insert it in 3D panel, then grab it and move it in 2D panel.
Thank You.
Attachments
KeyLock_V8.fcfx
(15.69 KiB) Downloaded 46 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15008
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Problem with Console and Circular buffer in F7 and F8

Post by Benj »

Hello,

Thanks for letting us know. However all seems to be working well for me.
CB.jpg
CB.jpg (154.31 KiB) Viewed 1526 times
Have you applied the latest v8 updates using the help -> check for updates menu?

Also what components packs do you have as part of your license?

Can anyone else replicate this issue?

maharadga
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 1:38 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Problem with Console and Circular buffer in F7 and F8

Post by maharadga »

Hello, Benj.
Yes, I applied all updates.
Untitled.png
(130.25 KiB) Downloaded 1130 times
Attachments
Untitled1.png
(136.36 KiB) Downloaded 1130 times

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 9084
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Problem with Console and Circular buffer in F7 and F8

Post by medelec35 »

Working for me as well.
Can select add to 2D dashboard & it's added OK in Flwocode V8, but can confirm the bug is present within V7.
Can also see data within the console in both V7 and V8.
Note: Buffer is not shown until I single stepped once.
Martin

maharadga
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 1:38 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: Problem with Console and Circular buffer in F7 and F8

Post by maharadga »

In program, who I post above buffer not present in console.
I try another program and in it buffer is presented in console, but have another bug.
In this program "test" I found something strange for me. With disabled first icon(it flush buffer) I start the program. I wait the buffer to fill and stoped the simulation. On next the simulation the buffer is empty: 000....000. Every next run is the same. With enabled icon "flush buffer" everything is as expected.
Should the buffer not be reset automatically every time the simulation is stopped?
And in FC7 I still not see the console.
Attachments
test.fcfx
(6.89 KiB) Downloaded 42 times

Post Reply