Activate a clamp with pressure sensors

For questions and comments on programming in general. And for any items that don't fit into the forums below.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

Post Reply
DenizDekur
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2020 4:10 pm
Contact:

Activate a clamp with pressure sensors

Post by DenizDekur »

Hello, being a senior I am currently working on a project which is the creation of a robotic arm and control.
I would like to get help on a program.
I need to activate a clamp with pressure sensors and I need to make a program with FlowCode.
Can you help me please ?

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: Activate a clamp with pressure sensors

Post by Benj »

Hello,

Yes we can help what exactly do you need to know. Are you using our robot arm or are you designing your own?

If making your own do you have a pressure sensor in mind? these work well and we use them on our robot as half of a potential divider that we can then read with an ADC enabled pin.

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/3284858 ... lsrc=aw.ds

Have you used Flowcode before? If you are a new user then this may be of some help.
https://www.matrixtsl.com/flowcode/support/

DenizDekur
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2020 4:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Activate a clamp with pressure sensors

Post by DenizDekur »

Hello,

this is my sensor : https://www.robotshop.com/ca/fr/capteur ... court.html

i'm a new user of flowcode and i don't know how to use it good. If you can help me it will be good :) thanks you

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: Activate a clamp with pressure sensors

Post by Benj »

Hello,

Yes it's the same type of sensor and so should work fine. Just use an Analogue input component to read the sensor.

Use a potential divider circuit to connect up the resistor. Replace one of the resistors with the sensor.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Voltage_divider

Vin would be the chip VCC, usually 5V or 3V3.

Vout would go to your ADC enabled pin of your microcontroller.

Assuming the resistance of the sensor drops with increased pressure use the sensor in place of R1/Z1 to have the voltage to the ADC pin increase with an increase in pressure.

Post Reply