STM32 ADC missing ports

An area to discuss ARM specific problems and examples

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
fotios
Posts: 409
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 10:17 am
Location: Greece
Has thanked: 82 times
Been thanked: 100 times
Contact:

STM32 ADC missing ports

Postby fotios » Sat Nov 30, 2019 9:59 pm

Hi
Again on STM32F303RE-QFP64,
The only available channels to connect an Analog input (in FC7), are the following:
ADC12_IN6 (PC0)
ADC12_IN7 (PC1)
ADC12_IN8 (PC2)
ADC12_IN9 (PC3)
ADC1_IN1 (PA0)
ADC1_IN2 (PA1)
ADC1_IN3 (PA2)
ADC1_IN4 (PA3)
All other ADC channels are missing from the properties panel.
In my application, except the ADC1 I also use the ADC2, the ADC3, and the ADC4 fast channels:
ADC1_IN1 (PA0) is included
ADC2_IN5 (PC4) is missing
ADC3_IN1 (PB1) is missing
ADC4_IN3 (PB12) is missing
I looked at the STARM_CAL_ADC file, and the code section "ADC Type 3 Supported Devices STM32F3" should be updated.

Thanks
Best Regards FOTIS ANAGNOSTOU

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1911
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 460 times
Been thanked: 646 times
Contact:

Re: STM32 ADC missing ports

Postby LeighM » Mon Dec 02, 2019 8:38 am

Thanks!
I will check it out...

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1911
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 460 times
Been thanked: 646 times
Contact:

Re: STM32 ADC missing ports

Postby LeighM » Tue Dec 03, 2019 1:06 pm

This is turning out to be quite tricky.
It needs some changes in the way Flowcode handles the ADC component, which has historically handled only one converter.
So it might be a while before I get this implemented.