ADC6 ATMEGA328P-AU TQFP

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 8.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
ChrisT66
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2020 3:00 pm
Contact:

ADC6 ATMEGA328P-AU TQFP

Post by ChrisT66 »

Hello,
which port in FC is the one of the ADC6? On the chip view in FC the reset pin is PC6...

Thanks for a feedback!

Chris

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15009
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: ADC6 ATMEGA328P-AU TQFP

Post by Benj »

Hi Chris,

ADC6 and ADC7 are not tied to digital Port Pins and are instead on their own dedicated pins.

ChrisT66
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2020 3:00 pm
Contact:

Re: ADC6 ATMEGA328P-AU TQFP

Post by ChrisT66 »

Okay thanks for the answer! Does this mean that I can only read the ports via a C routine in FC?

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15009
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: ADC6 ATMEGA328P-AU TQFP

Post by Benj »

Hello,

If you select the ATMEGA328PTQFP as your target device then it should allow you to select ADC pins 6 and 7 on ADC enabled components.

ChrisT66
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2020 3:00 pm
Contact:

Re: ADC6 ATMEGA328P-AU TQFP

Post by ChrisT66 »

Super thanks!

It would be great, if in later versions it is possible to read the voltage (for example) of an analog input directly without placing a "non-existent" component.

Post Reply