activating flowcode 8

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 8.

Moderator: Benj

Roy Johnston
Flowcode V4 User
Posts: 205
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:38 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 34 times
Contact:

activating flowcode 8

Postby Roy Johnston » Thu May 24, 2018 7:18 pm

I bought flowcode 8 and was given a key.
how do I go about registering this key so I can activate my new software.

User avatar
petesmart
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 395
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 11:42 am
Location: Sydney, Australia
Has thanked: 190 times
Been thanked: 140 times
Contact:

Re: activating flowcode 8

Postby petesmart » Thu May 24, 2018 9:45 pm

Check you email Roy... you would have revived step by step instructions on how to activate...its quite easy....best pete
sorry about that Chief!

Roy Johnston
Flowcode V4 User
Posts: 205
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:38 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 34 times
Contact:

Re: activating flowcode 8

Postby Roy Johnston » Fri May 25, 2018 7:26 am

Nope ,
did not receive an email.
only email received was that my purchase was successful.
no instructions on how to register or activate.

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8601
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2474 times
Been thanked: 3558 times
Contact:

Re: activating flowcode 8

Postby medelec35 » Fri May 25, 2018 8:01 am

Have you tried going to the Flwocode V8 Help menu,
Manage Licenses, then click on My Flowcode Licence.
Then enter your Matrix account name.
Select Activate and enter password.
It's the same username and password for when you log on to the main Matrix site and not the forums.

Not sure if the above will work for you, but it's worth a try.

Martin
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

Kenrix2
Flowcode v5 User
Posts: 211
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 177 times
Contact:

Re: activating flowcode 8

Postby Kenrix2 » Fri May 25, 2018 8:15 am

I have the same problem.

Received a purchase successful email from the 3rd party that takes the payment but, no email from Matrixtsl with instructions on how to activate Flowcode 8. I also have a key from the purchase.

Medelec35's suggestion returns an error. Key not in data base.

What do I do now?

Roy Johnston
Flowcode V4 User
Posts: 205
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:38 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 34 times
Contact:

Re: activating flowcode 8

Postby Roy Johnston » Fri May 25, 2018 8:16 am

yes done that.

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8601
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2474 times
Been thanked: 3558 times
Contact:

Re: activating flowcode 8

Postby medelec35 » Fri May 25, 2018 8:20 am

I guessed if you was logged in when purchased, then it would automatically be assigned to your account.
My apologies for not being correct.
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

User avatar
DavidA
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1060
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:18 pm
Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 275 times
Contact:

Re: activating flowcode 8

Postby DavidA » Fri May 25, 2018 8:27 am

Hi guys,

ill look into this asap, weve had a lot of purchases go through already so im unsure as to why this is occuring, can you please PM me with any details of the purchase etc so i can chase it down for you

Kenrix2
Flowcode v5 User
Posts: 211
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 72 times
Been thanked: 177 times
Contact:

Re: activating flowcode 8

Postby Kenrix2 » Fri May 25, 2018 8:55 am

Thank you DavidA for your fast response, literally a couple of minutes.

Activation successful.

Roy Johnston
Flowcode V4 User
Posts: 205
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:38 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 34 times
Contact:

Re: activating flowcode 8

Postby Roy Johnston » Fri May 25, 2018 9:31 am

once you logged on did you get a field where you can enter you ver 8 code, because I don't I get a field for version 7 only.
if I enter my key in the ver 7 field , its says key not in database.

Roy Johnston
Flowcode V4 User
Posts: 205
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 8:38 am
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 34 times
Contact:

Re: activating flowcode 8

Postby Roy Johnston » Fri May 25, 2018 9:39 am

ok done now.
when I went in again the new files for flowcode 8 was attached to my account.
its all ok now.
just need some patience.