STM32!

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 8.

Moderator: Benj

jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

STM32!

Post by jgu1 »

Hi all!

Does FC8 support the STM32 or a similar. I see that it is a powerfull device. https://www.banggood.com/STM32F103C8T6- ... ntent=3216

I have seach in the drop down list but can´t find it, maybe under another name.

Thank´s in advance

Br Jorgen

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by LeighM »

No, sorry, we don't support the STM32F1 family, but we do have F0, F3, F4 and F7

jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by jgu1 »

Hello Leigh!

Thank’. Do I need to buy the chippack for Arm for these devises or can I ude the Arduinopack?

Br Jorgen

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by LeighM »

Hi Jorgen,
You need the ARM pack
Leigh

jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by jgu1 »

Thank´s for info Leigh-

Br Jorgen.

jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by jgu1 »

Hi again Ligh!

I want to buy the ARM chippack, but when I look at my licence I see acroos over the ARM. If I click on ti I see "buy" I click, but no link.

How to buy these chips please? and the programmingway for this device, is this via USB?

STMicroelectronics STM32 Nucleo-64 MCU

Br Jorgen

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by LeighM »

Hi Jorgen,
Yes the Nucleo boards can be programmed via USB.
Just check that you get one that is on our supported list.
I will ask someone else to comment on the ARM pack purchase.
Leigh

jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by jgu1 »

Ok, Nice. No I don’t have the ARM chippack I have checked. So please a guide to buy it can’t see anyhvere in your website to buy. Thank’s Leigh
Br Jorgen

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14837
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by Benj »

Hi Jorgen,

Use the Add To License button here to add bits to your Flowcode license.
https://www.matrixtsl.com/flowcode/buy/

jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by jgu1 »

Hi Ben!

Thank you. I have just bougth the ARM chip. I try to activate my license again and restart FC8. But I still have a red X on arm chippack.
Do I have to wait or is there another thing I have to do?

One more thing I need a receipt. Are you able to send one to the email I wrote when I order, please.

Br Jorgen

jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by jgu1 »

Hi again!

It´s ok now the ARM pack is activated :D :D :D


But please, I still need a receipt. Will you please ask someone in Matrix to send it to the email I used when I order the chippack.

Look forward to test Arm.

Thank´s in advance.

Jorgen

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14837
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by Benj »

Hi Jorgen.

I've forwarded your request to the sales team and hopefully they will forward you the receipt tomorrow.

jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by jgu1 »

Hi Ben!

Just received my STM32F0308Discovery board. I made a simple test. But I am not able to program the board. It seem to compile, but when it have to progamming, I get ERROR code 1

I have installed the toolchain STARM and the ARM. When I connect the board to the USB, the PC see the USB.

Is there anything I forgot to do Please?

Br Jorgen
Attachments
STM32F0308 Discovery.msg.txt
(55.66 KiB) Downloaded 32 times
STM32F0308 Discovery.fcfx
(6.34 KiB) Downloaded 26 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14837
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by Benj »

Hi Jorgen,

Does a drive appear in your My Computer folder when you connect the board? If so then what's the name of the drive?

jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by jgu1 »

Hi again Ben!


It is recognized but with a question mark. When I open the path there is no driver for this, so, again please advice :roll:

Translated : There is no compatible driver for this unit.
Driver for this unit is not installed.
If I try to update driver, it says: no driver for this unit.
Br Jorgen
Attachments
STM1.PNG
(16.96 KiB) Downloaded 2494 times
Stm.PNG
(6.09 KiB) Downloaded 2494 times

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by LeighM »

Hi Jorgen,

Looks like the USB driver has not installed, could you try downloading and installing the latest ST-LINK USB driver from here ...
https://www.st.com/en/development-tools ... nk009.html

Also, could you please check that you have ST-LINK_CLI.exe in your directory …
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\Common\Compilers\starm\ST-LINK Utility

Thanks,
Leigh

jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by jgu1 »

Hi Leigh!

Yes I have the ST-LINK_CLI.exe in the directory.

I try to download the driver via your link, but this is not possible.
I follow your link, add my name and email. I receive an email, verifying, click on this, extrem slowly website, then I click on download, after looong time I get the message; "Start over" and have to start from start again. Sometime I get the message stop cause "long script. Sorry. I accept cookie´s. They want me to accept before downloadning.

In a try to find the driver somewhere else, I google it and see this is an issue for many.....

Is there another way to get the driver.

Br Jorgen

jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by jgu1 »

Hello all!

Meanwhile I managed to download the driver. Later this afternoon when I have install the driver, you hear. :D

Br Jorgen

jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by jgu1 »

Hi Leigh!

I install the driver, and now I can see the device usb. But still not able to program the device. :(

Please look in att.

Br Jorgen
Attachments
Usb Ok.PNG
(11.92 KiB) Downloaded 2387 times
STM.msg.txt
(7.04 KiB) Downloaded 19 times
STM.fcfx
(6.34 KiB) Downloaded 21 times

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by LeighM »

That looks like another instance of the Windows short path problem, regarding which there have been a few posts on this forum.
(I think that fix involves changing a setting in Windows and then re-installing the ST ARM toolchain)
I will also have a look at the ST ARM compiler/programmer settings to see if we can get round this problem.

jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by jgu1 »

Hi Leigh!

Well, ok Leigh. When I ask you, before I bought the chippack and the device, I though you have tested it and knew it was working :wink:

Hopefully you are able to fix it. Otherwise I lost money for the ARM chippack :lol:

Look forward to hear from you.
Thank´s in advance.

Br Jorgen.

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by LeighM »

Yeah it's tested 8)
It's a Windows setup issue.
What version of Windows are you running?

jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by jgu1 »

Hi Leigh!

I have 3 Labtop. On all machine I use Win10. The one of them is a newer one and a 64bit.

To be sure, I have installed the driver on all machine, But same issue on all. :roll:

Strange If it work for you?

Br Jorgen

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by LeighM »

OK, thanks for the update.
I'm running on Windows 7, but we do have Windows 10 machines too.
I'm sure the issue is to do with short paths on Windows 10, which some of my colleagues know more about.
(I personally prefer Penguins to Windows :wink:
Windows cannot find the path to the STLink programmer
I am also looking into the possibility of changing the programmer settings to try and avoid the issue

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: STM32!

Post by LeighM »

Hi Jorgen,
Could you please try updating to the attached file.
This to go into the compiler directory, normally at ...
C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode\Common\Compilers\starm\batch
You might need admin privileges.
Thanks
Leigh
Attachments
stm32prog.bat
(419 Bytes) Downloaded 33 times

Post Reply