Servo controller!

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 8.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Servo controller!

Post by jgu1 »

Hi all!

I have to use a servo controller played with the 8 channel controller. I not managed to figured out how to use this component, help needed please.
Will somebody look at my testprogram.

Thank´s in advance.

Br Jorgen
Attachments
Servotest.fcfx
(10.47 KiB) Downloaded 39 times

viktor_au
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 12:30 pm
Location: South Australia
Contact:

Re: Servo controller!

Post by viktor_au »

Hello Jorgen

Please have a look at the attached file. I have modified it a bit.
Pay attention to:
1. Servo initialisation.
2. Servo_Controller1::EnableServo(0) // channel 0, not 1
3. ServoMotor->Properties->Link To... // should be Unconnected
3. Servo_Controller -> Set position (not move to position)

Matrix team has provided a good example:
https://www.matrixtsl.com/wiki/index.ph ... hatronics)
I am not sure why you did not check it.
Attachments
Servotest2.fcfx
(11.02 KiB) Downloaded 49 times

jgu1
Posts: 1188
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: Servo controller!

Post by jgu1 »

Hi Victor!

Thank you for the correction, I see I almost was there :wink:

Yes I know the example from the helpmeny, but this i an old one from FC5, I suppose. I would like to use the Servo controller from FC8

You managed to get it work, exactly like I wish in simulation and all. Perfect Victor, thank´s.
I imagine it´s still hot in Australia? Here in Denmark the winter is on it´s way. This morning only 2degree Cel. :(

Br Jorgen.

viktor_au
Posts: 183
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 12:30 pm
Location: South Australia
Contact:

Re: Servo controller!

Post by viktor_au »

Glad it works Jorgen.

All good.

Sometimes it is easy to help somebody else than to find my own mistakes.

Post Reply