SCADA and PC networkcard

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 8.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
stefan.erni
Posts: 569
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2016 2:09 pm
Location: switzerland
Contact:

SCADA and PC networkcard

Post by stefan.erni »

Hi Ben

Is it possible to use NetworkComms component with the PC networkcard in SCADA?

regards

Stefan

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14843
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: SCADA and PC networkcard

Post by Benj »

Hello Stefan,

Yes this should work fine, embedded mode simulation should also work :D

Here's an example to get you started.
https://www.matrixtsl.com/wiki/index.ph ... IoT/Cloud)

Before running, select the Network comms component and provide a property setting for the Network Interface.

Let us know how you get on.

stefan.erni
Posts: 569
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2016 2:09 pm
Location: switzerland
Contact:

Re: SCADA and PC networkcard

Post by stefan.erni »

Hi Ben

Yes it is working. Scada has also recognized my 5 network cards and I can simply select card 4 and it connects the network card where the Microchip Board is plugged in. PERFECT !
Ok I have to program the correct socket connection now ….

regards

Stefan

scada_net.PNG
(21.92 KiB) Downloaded 491 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14843
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: SCADA and PC networkcard

Post by Benj »

Great, glad it's working well for you. 5 network cards sounds interesting :wink:

Let us know how you're getting on with talking to the board.

stefan.erni
Posts: 569
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2016 2:09 pm
Location: switzerland
Contact:

Re: SCADA and PC networkcard

Post by stefan.erni »

Hi Ben
5 network cards sounds interesting

To record a 3D movement track you need 3 fast cameras. One for each axis( X, Y, Z). These cameras mostly have a GIGE interface, which is about 1Giga-lan. Each camera needs a network connection to transfer the data for 80,000 lines with 2000 pixels per second. No problem, there are 4 channel network cards for a good price.
1. Card for X-Camera
2. Card for Y-Camera
3. Card for Z-Camera
4. Card for synchronise Led's (with a PIC32)
5. Card to use Internet to go to the Matrix forum

regards

Stefan
dalsa.PNG
(292.2 KiB) Downloaded 445 times
LAN-Card.PNG
(58.56 KiB) Downloaded 445 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14843
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: SCADA and PC networkcard

Post by Benj »

That sounds even more interesting! The cameras sound impressive.

Is that for motion capture or VR type stuff?

stefan.erni
Posts: 569
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2016 2:09 pm
Location: switzerland
Contact:

Re: SCADA and PC networkcard

Post by stefan.erni »

Hi Ben

It's motion capture from teeth and bones.

regards

Stefan
3D-Motion.PNG
(194.93 KiB) Downloaded 431 times

Post Reply