Setting IP of ESP8266

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 8.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
gonzogonzo
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 3:57 pm
Contact:

Setting IP of ESP8266

Post by gonzogonzo »

Hello,
there someone that tried with success to set IP of ESP8266 dinamically in Flowcode ?
If yes can help me to do this?
Thanks

User avatar
tiny
Posts: 198
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:29 am
Contact:

Re: Setting IP of ESP8266

Post by tiny »

Hello,
I use the Uart interface for the ESP8266 module.
Below are the necessary steps to define a station AP and to specify the IP address, client name, passkey and encryption method, here WPA_PSK.I hope there is something for you.

Christina
ESP8266_as_AP.fcfx
(11.5 KiB) Downloaded 80 times

gonzogonzo
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 3:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Setting IP of ESP8266

Post by gonzogonzo »

Hello Christina,
thank a lot; very simple and clear!

User avatar
tiny
Posts: 198
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2009 8:29 am
Contact:

Re: Setting IP of ESP8266

Post by tiny »

Glad I could help!

Christina

Post Reply