STM 32Nucleo

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
jgu1
Posts: 1304
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

STM 32Nucleo

Post by jgu1 »

Hi!

After a while I want to continue with a project. When I opened the project and want to complile without done anything, I now get ERROR 1 ?

I try create a new project with only a loop in the program I get the same error?

Att. my testprogram.

I think it is after last update with Arm devices. If I am wrong or do something wrong, sorry :D

Br Jorgen
Attachments
KruuseTest.fcfx
(27.68 KiB) Downloaded 15 times
Nytest.fcfx
(8.36 KiB) Downloaded 11 times

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2136
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: STM 32Nucleo

Post by LeighM »

Could you try dropping the attached file into
C:\ProgramData\MatrixTSL\FlowcodeV8\FCD\ARM
Attachments
32F410Nucleo64.fcdx
(24.86 KiB) Downloaded 18 times

jgu1
Posts: 1304
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM 32Nucleo

Post by jgu1 »

Hi Leigh!

Yes, now I can program the chip again, but now there is something wrong with the orientation. If I set it for one or more, some strange sign/tekst.
The display background and foreground ok?

Br Jorgen

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2136
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: STM 32Nucleo

Post by LeighM »

Problems with the ILI9341 gLCD?
Can you give more details? Perhaps a photo?
Can you check your SPI settings?

jgu1
Posts: 1304
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM 32Nucleo

Post by jgu1 »

Yes the ILI9341.

I am sure that the connection is ok. It has worked and I have change the wire. If not correct, I don`t Think I was able to change
backgroundcolour or foreground.

I remember for some month`s ago, there also was an Update for this display. So could be a bug in this update.
Attachments
image.jpg
image.jpg (228.49 KiB) Viewed 677 times

jgu1
Posts: 1304
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Re: STM 32Nucleo

Post by jgu1 »

    As soon I set the orientation zero it`s ok! But not this direction I wan`t :roll:
    Attachments
    image.jpg
    image.jpg (186.6 KiB) Viewed 677 times

    jgu1
    Posts: 1304
    Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by jgu1 »

    Hey MM!

    Please, disaster disaster. First I start on a project, it seem to work, then came an update for my device, then is it not possible to program my device :(
    After loooong time battle and I inform the bug a new update come, then I use the corrected file and is again able to program again :D But now my display behavior strange. Again after looong time battle and troubleshooting I see that a new bug is coming after an update of this too :( If I I use orientation 1 or higher, see picture above.
    for the display I try to go back in update, but again...

    And now I can program, but suddenly my display not work at all, Please please MM team, I use so much time on bugs I think I always try to be helpfull if I can, and I know FC is a big program, but now I am beginning to be confused.
    :(

    Most of the time, when I have start a project, I said "Yes" and keep my hand up and it work and I am happy. But everytime I see there are lot of correction, I think, hopefully all still work.

    Hopefully, if I buy, Flowcode 9 when it release, that we not have to start from beginning with lot of bugs as we have done in all the earlier version.

    Regard from a little crying confused man who always have used and loved Flowcode, but....

    Jorgen

    User avatar
    LeighM
    Matrix Staff
    Posts: 2136
    Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by LeighM »

    Hi Jorgen,

    If a previous version of the gLCD component worked OK for you,
    could you try rolling back to that version via the update system?
    let us know how that goes and it will help us to track down the issue ...

    rollback.jpg
    rollback.jpg (61.13 KiB) Viewed 647 times

    jgu1
    Posts: 1304
    Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by jgu1 »

    Hi Leigh!

    Thank´s for reply. I already have done your suggest, but then, When I discover that the orientaion not working after last last update of Ili9341 component:

    Then I try to go back in version. After that the display not work at all, well then I try an update again and there was of course update available, run this, but it still not work at all.

    So, the hard knife :lol: uninstall FC8 and reinstall again, help, update, but the display still not work after programming :(

    I have FC8 on a another PC. try to use your update file for for the Nucleo, the display work, but not the orientation. So now I have two issue.

    Pc one display not work at all, no matter what I do, What have I done wrorg here?

    Pc 2 display work but cannot use rotation in the component (bug in the component after last update).

    Hope it make sense Leigh, despite my bad english.

    Look fprward to her from you.

    Jorgen

    jgu1
    Posts: 1304
    Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by jgu1 »

    Edit:

    don´t know what. Suddently there is life in the display again after programming, testet on both PC, could it be after restart of pc? Nice!

    But still bug in the orientation of componentmacro, is it possible to fix this? I dare not to switch back in earlyer version.

    And I see the Nucleo FCDX file not is push in the update, Is it something you will do, Please? :D

    If it is possible to fix these two thing this will make happy again and I can continue my project :wink:

    Jorgen

    User avatar
    LeighM
    Matrix Staff
    Posts: 2136
    Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by LeighM »

    Hi Jorgen,
    Thanks for your update.

    Could you please try just printing something simple on the display, such as "1234567".
    then take a photo in orientation 0 and 1
    (I don't have one of these displays)

    Hopefully we will get the FCDX changes to the auto-update system soon.

    Thanks
    Leigh

    jgu1
    Posts: 1304
    Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by jgu1 »

    Hi Leigh Sorry have to upload 3 times
    Last edited by jgu1 on Tue Nov 24, 2020 5:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

    jgu1
    Posts: 1304
    Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by jgu1 »

    Orient0: Seem to be ok!
    Attachments
    image.jpg
    image.jpg (131.08 KiB) Viewed 618 times
    Last edited by jgu1 on Tue Nov 24, 2020 5:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.

    jgu1
    Posts: 1304
    Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by jgu1 »

    Orient 1 Not ok. Deleting is also not working when use orient 1
    Attachments
    image.jpg
    image.jpg (120.24 KiB) Viewed 618 times
    Last edited by jgu1 on Tue Nov 24, 2020 5:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

    jgu1
    Posts: 1304
    Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by jgu1 »

    Orient 2 look like mirror looking in mirror :lol:
    Attachments
    image.jpg
    image.jpg (142.09 KiB) Viewed 618 times
    Last edited by jgu1 on Tue Nov 24, 2020 5:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

    jgu1
    Posts: 1304
    Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by jgu1 »

    Orient 3 also like mirror.

    As you see, something wrong. Hope it help and make sense. And again this occour after last update of this display. Earlyer it was ok.
    Attachments
    Leigh_test.fcfx
    (12.53 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
    image.jpg
    image.jpg (133.67 KiB) Viewed 618 times

    Alkaline
    Posts: 143
    Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 11:04 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by Alkaline »

    Hi

    I also use an ili9341 and the problem I encounter with versions 13-14 while the 12 works correctly.

    I also use a stm32 mcu. However, the connection is parallel 8 bits

    jgu1
    Posts: 1304
    Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by jgu1 »

    Thank´s Alkaline for info, mine is serial. Hopefully MM guy´s soon fix it :wink:

    Jorgen

    User avatar
    Benj
    Matrix Staff
    Posts: 15144
    Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
    Location: Matrix TS Ltd
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by Benj »

    Hopfully fixed for you now :D

    jgu1
    Posts: 1304
    Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by jgu1 »

    Hi Ben!

    Thank you. a Little better no mirror any more, but something is wrong with X and Y it is not moving the text always. When I simulate it is ok. but not
    in real world :(
    Attachments
    KruuseTest.fcfx
    (27.5 KiB) Downloaded 11 times

    jgu1
    Posts: 1304
    Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by jgu1 »

    Hi again!

    I have now tested further. it is also not possible to make rectangular and then fill the color with a foreground color.

    Then I try to go back in version. I have to go back to ver. 10 for the Ili9143 komponent before it seem begining to work correctly?

    Jorgen

    jgu1
    Posts: 1304
    Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by jgu1 »

    Hi Ben!

    Now I have made a lot of test with the v.10 Ili943 component, and it semed to be ok I don´t know what the difference is from V.10 to V.15, but is there nothing concerning the X and Y cordinates you can use in v.15 from v.10?

    Br jorgen

    jgu1
    Posts: 1304
    Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by jgu1 »

    Hi MM team!

    Kindly, something new? :wink:

    Br Jorgen

    User avatar
    Benj
    Matrix Staff
    Posts: 15144
    Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
    Location: Matrix TS Ltd
    Contact:

    Re: STM 32Nucleo

    Post by Benj »

    Hello,

    Thanks for letting us know.

    I've had another pass through and hopefully solved the problems, let me know how you get on and if everythings ok then I'll push the changes through to v9.

    Post Reply