Moving shaded exposed entry

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8324
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2380 times
Been thanked: 3391 times
Contact:

Moving shaded exposed entry

Postby medelec35 » Wed Mar 13, 2019 10:36 am

Component entries that have been exposed to Top level and are in white can be moved to a different position.
I'm trying to move new field up that is not in white and it's not letting me.
Is there a way of moving it please?
Move1.png
Move1.png (84.13 KiB) Viewed 423 times
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14130
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4325 times
Been thanked: 4070 times
Contact:

Re: Moving shaded exposed entry

Postby Benj » Wed Mar 13, 2019 10:57 am

Hi Martin,

One way is to switch the channel to software mode so that the property becomes editable. Another way is to edit the project file XML in a text editor though this obviously isn't ideal.

I want to implement a change where top level properties are always movable and deletable but currently this hasn't made it in.
These users thanked the author Benj for the post:
medelec35 (Wed Mar 13, 2019 11:13 am)
Rating: 5.56%
 

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8324
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2380 times
Been thanked: 3391 times
Contact:

Re: Moving shaded exposed entry

Postby medelec35 » Wed Mar 13, 2019 11:15 am

Thanks Ben.
Benj wrote:I want to implement a change where top level properties are always movable

I second that.
I hope it can make it for the next update, as it makes component creation easier!
These users thanked the author medelec35 for the post:
Benj (Wed Mar 13, 2019 11:19 am)
Rating: 5.56%
 
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.