License activation only for one PC?

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
Carmen Garcia
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 10:37 am
Contact:

License activation only for one PC?

Post by Carmen Garcia »

Hello everybody:

I have a doubt. When I purchase a FlowCode license, Can I use this for 1 PC only?


Thanks in advanced.
Regards
Carmen Garcia

User avatar
JohnCrow
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1367
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 1:21 pm
Location: Lincolnshire
Contact:

Re: License activation only for one PC?

Post by JohnCrow »

Hi

As I understand it, you can put it on all the PCs you own for a private / home user (within reason :) ).Business / Colleges etc need a site licence.
But you can only have it running on one machine at a time.
I.e. I have it on both the desktop and laptop but If its open on the laptop I cannot use it on the desktop at the same time.

Edit
Ive moved this to the Flowcode 5 - Free edition Section as it more suitable for the question
1 in 10 people understand binary, the other one doesn't !

Carmen Garcia
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 10:37 am
Contact:

Re: License activation only for one PC?

Post by Carmen Garcia »

Thanks very much :)

Regards
Carmen Garcia

User avatar
Enamul
Posts: 1772
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:34 pm
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: License activation only for one PC?

Post by Enamul »

But you can only have it running on one machine at a time.
I.e. I have it on both the desktop and laptop but If its open on the laptop I cannot use it on the desktop at the same time.
I don't think this is implemented in FC yet. But would be good to have that feature to protect site licensing.
Enamul
University of Nottingham
enamul4mm@gmail.com

User avatar
DavidA
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1065
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:18 pm
Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
Contact:

Re: License activation only for one PC?

Post by DavidA »

As it stands if the two computers are on the same network you cant use one Flowcode licence on them at the same time, but we do allow users to have one on a work computer, one on a laptop or home computer, as they should in theory not be used at the same time.

For institutions and multi-user licences it works the same, except the maximum number of concurrent users is the type of licence (10 or 50) on the same network.

User avatar
Enamul
Posts: 1772
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:34 pm
Location: Nottingham, UK
Contact:

Re: License activation only for one PC?

Post by Enamul »

I see that's why I didn't notice that. As I have used in work and home computer..obviously not same time.
Enamul
University of Nottingham
enamul4mm@gmail.com

Post Reply