SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

A forums to allow bugs and problems with Flowcode v7 to be reported and resolved.

Moderator: Benj

Lagoda
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 61 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Post by Lagoda »

Hello Ben,

Unfortunately, the situation has not changed. I see the same as the previous photo.
On the left side of the image pixels are lit scattered in 4 column.
In the four column the "Clear Display" function is not working.
And it would be nice if the 0,0 point is to appear in the upper left corner.

Thanks,

Lagoda

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Post by Benj »

Hi Lagoda,

Have you changed the value of the H Offset property? I thought a value of 4 would fix the issue, the default is 0. Have you tried any other values?

Lagoda
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 61 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Post by Lagoda »

I checked, surely I changed to the new file.
And I set the following:
X=4 Y=0 "Thanks for helping"
X=4 Y=32"Volume=1000"

Now it looks like
Attachments
SSD1305test_4.jpg
SSD1305test_4.jpg (96.95 KiB) Viewed 9915 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Post by Benj »

Hi Lagonda,

Please can you attach your current Flowcode program just so I can be sure we are on the same page.

Lagoda
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 61 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Post by Lagoda »

I attached it.
Attachments
1305display_test011.fcfx
(8.74 KiB) Downloaded 258 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Post by Benj »

Hi Lagoda,

Thanks for the file. Please can you try this and let me know how you get on. I'm hoping that coordinate 0,0 should be 0,0 on the display now using the H Offset property with the value 4.
1305display_test012.fcfx
(8.75 KiB) Downloaded 266 times

Lagoda
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 61 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Post by Lagoda »

Here is the result :)
Attachments
SSD1305test_5.jpg
SSD1305test_5.jpg (108.14 KiB) Viewed 9910 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Post by Benj »

Brilliant, looks like we're finally there. :mrgreen:

I've rolled out the changes to the none buffered SSD1305 component now too if anyone else needs this.

Let me know if anything else crops up.

Lagoda
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 61 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Post by Lagoda »

Hello Ben,

Thank you very much for your help. :D :D


I am very pleased because I can handling the display.
I hope this will be the last question from this component.
How can I to rotate the display content?
If I using the "Display Orientation" function with parameter "2" I get the next screen:
Do you have any idea?

Best Regards,

Lagoda
Attachments
1305display_test013.fcfx
(8.96 KiB) Downloaded 257 times
SSD1305test_6.jpg
SSD1305test_6.jpg (89.48 KiB) Viewed 9900 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Post by Benj »

The lit pixels directly underneath the text is interesting. All the display orientation macro should do is fiddle the coordinates.

0, 0 becomes 127,63
1, 1 becomes 126, 62

It looks like this display your using is really messed up in terms of it's addressing. I'll take another look at the code but I can't really see a nice way of solving this at the moment.

Maybe you could do a bit more testing. e.g. light up specific pixels and see if you can map which pixels are working and which aren't.

Lagoda
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 61 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Post by Lagoda »

I tried a few settings.
Is this help for you?
Attachments
1305display_test015.fcfx
(11.03 KiB) Downloaded 258 times
SSD1305test_8.jpg
(167 KiB) Downloaded 1504 times
SSD1305test_7.jpg
(251.35 KiB) Downloaded 1504 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Post by Benj »

Right please can you try this out and hopefully the problem will now be resolved.
gLCD_SSD1305_buffered.fcpx
(7.56 KiB) Downloaded 212 times
Printing "OOOOOO" at 94, 0 is ok.

Printing "123123123" at 0, 59 is not ok. The coordinates should be 0, 54 to correctly fit the vertical 8 bits onto the screen at pixels 54-63.

0, 55 will also probably work ok as the text is generally only 7 pixels high.

Lagoda
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 61 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Post by Lagoda »

Hello Ben,

It's magic! :o
Each pixel lit in their own position and what I programmed The Component Macro does it.
Super. :D :D :D
I think this bug is cured by you.

Best Regards,

Lagoda
Attachments
SSD1305test_9.jpg
SSD1305test_9.jpg (95.89 KiB) Viewed 9878 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15312
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4803 times
Been thanked: 4314 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Post by Benj »

Phew, that is good news :D

Glad I could be of help. Turns out a lot of the display components had the same problem so I have been through and fixed it in all of them now.

Thanks for your patience and help to get this up and running.

Lagoda
Posts: 170
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 69 times
Been thanked: 61 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Post by Lagoda »

:D

Post Reply