Display TM1637!

Tips, Tricks and methods for programming, learn ways of making your programming life easier, and share your knowledge with others.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

Post Reply
jgu1
Posts: 1203
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Contact:

Display TM1637!

Post by jgu1 »

Hi All!

I have just received some of these display TM1637:
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Red-Blue-Green ... 2749.l2649

I have made a small testprogram i FC8 with the TM1637 component.
In addition to a clock, it can be used for many other purposes.

All functions working perfect with FC8. :D

Br Jorgen-
Attachments
TM1637.fcfx
(13.08 KiB) Downloaded 347 times

Proflolo
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 11:34 am
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by Proflolo »

Hello.
I am French teacher.
Where did you find the TM1637 7SEGMENT(QUAD) ?
Thanks.

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 9007
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by medelec35 »

Hi Proflolo,
TM1637.png
(16.91 KiB) Downloaded 8698 times
Just use Search
Martin

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14929
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by Benj »

Also available from Displays -> Display: Segment, it's right near the bottom of the displays list.

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 9007
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by medelec35 »

Benj wrote:Also available from Displays -> Display: Segment, it's right near the bottom of the displays list.
Yes, if you use the search then where the location of component is will be shown.
See the green outline in the image on my previous post.
Martin

Proflolo
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 11:34 am
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by Proflolo »

Bonjour,
Je suis désolé de vous répondre par la négative.
Mais je n'ai pas le TM1637 dans ma bibliothèque.
Ci-joint, ma copie d'écran.
TM1637.png
(199.87 KiB) Downloaded 8623 times

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 9007
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by medelec35 »

You must have the latest version installed!

Vous devez avoir la dernière version installée
Latest Version2.png
(16.46 KiB) Downloaded 8616 times
Latest Version3.png
(123.99 KiB) Downloaded 8616 times
Martin

Proflolo
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 11:34 am
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by Proflolo »

Merci beaucoup..
Effectivement, c'était tout siple.
Je vous remercie beaucoup.
Bonne soirée

bercioiu
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 10:56 am
Location: bucharest, romania
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by bercioiu »

Good evening!
I use this topic to avoid opening another.
I have an application where I have to use 3 quad 7 segment displays.I have found that I can use the quad 7 segment display led by the TM1637 driver in Flowcode. I already have 3 displays available. Now I have some questions about component 7Segment (Quad TM1637), which I hope to find answers here:

1. How do I send Flowcode information to the 3 displays if they are cascaded?
2. How can I use the decimal point (dp)?

Thanks in advance!

Puiu

L.E.

3. How do I "print" custom characters?

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14929
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by Benj »

Hello,
1. How do I send Flowcode information to the 3 displays if they are cascaded?
You can simply just connect different I/O to different display pins. This allows you to connect and control multiple units.
2. How can I use the decimal point (dp)?
Does your unit have a DP outputs? Can you show us which specific unit you are using.
3. How do I "print" custom characters?
Currently we allow the characters 0-9 and A-F. I can expose a lower level macro to allow you to control the individual segments if this would help.

bercioiu
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 10:56 am
Location: bucharest, romania
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by bercioiu »

Yes, it has decimal points and I have to use it ...
If it connects cascaded, I only have two lines of command CLK and DIO.
I want, for example, to write "u" or "U", how can I do that?
Thank you!
Attachments
WhatsApp Image 2019-02-04 at 3.33.02 PM.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2019-02-04 at 3.33.02 PM.jpeg (103.59 KiB) Viewed 9070 times
WhatsApp Image 2019-02-04 at 3.33.01 PM.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2019-02-04 at 3.33.01 PM.jpeg (88.23 KiB) Viewed 9070 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14929
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by Benj »

Aha we based the component off the Grove module which doesn't have the decimal points or the cascade functionality.

Let me investigate for you.

bercioiu
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 10:56 am
Location: bucharest, romania
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by bercioiu »

I am already on the second project with TM1637 and I'm struck by the same problem: I can not use the decimal point. This time I really need to, because I'm doing a DRO.
Can anyone change TM1637 component for FC8?
Thank you!
Attachments
b13e8fee-a75e-432e-9994-49c884f5509f.jpg
b13e8fee-a75e-432e-9994-49c884f5509f.jpg (73.07 KiB) Viewed 6907 times

bercioiu
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 10:56 am
Location: bucharest, romania
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by bercioiu »

Please help me at least by directly accessing the segments to print custom characters, with the decimal point I can do by myself with the addition of a transistor.
Thank you!

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14929
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by Benj »

Hello,

Thanks for letting me know. I have added a new ShowSegments macro to allow you to manually control the individual display segments.

bercioiu
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 10:56 am
Location: bucharest, romania
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by bercioiu »

First of all, thank you for helping me again, sir!
I did a test, but I do not see how the macro works ...
Can you look at the file?
Once again, thank you!
Attachments
test_TM1637.fcfx
(9.51 KiB) Downloaded 101 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14929
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by Benj »

Hello,

Sorry I forgot to check the simulation was running too. I've now fixed this and it should now be working nicely.

Please note I have changed the parameters for the new SetSegments macro slightly so you will have to edit any icons that reference the function.

bercioiu
Posts: 154
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 10:56 am
Location: bucharest, romania
Contact:

Re: Display TM1637!

Post by bercioiu »

Now, everything seems to be all right and everything goes well.
Thank you again!

Post Reply