PPS bug?

A forums to allow bugs and problems with Flowcode v7 to be reported and resolved.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
User avatar
fotios
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 10:17 am
Location: Greece
Contact:

PPS bug?

Post by fotios »

I'm working with a PIC16F18877 - TQFP44.

The Peripheral Pin Select (PPS) module is working OK?

I have troubles to remap the SPI CH1 and SPI CH2.

Please see this topic:
viewtopic.php?f=68&p=95426#p95426

Thanks
Last edited by fotios on Fri May 17, 2019 4:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Best Regards FOTIS ANAGNOSTOU

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 15008
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: PPS bugs

Post by Benj »

Hello,

The code in the latest v7 16F18877 definition file looks ok to me compared to the v8 files.
viewtopic.php?f=63&t=19743

Which pins are you trying?

User avatar
fotios
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 10:17 am
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: PPS bugs

Post by fotios »

Benj wrote:Hello,

The code in the latest v7 16F18877 definition file looks ok to me compared to the v8 files.
viewtopic.php?f=63&t=19743

Which pins are you trying?
Hi Ben
Thanks for the confirmation.
RB.1 = SCK_2
RB.2 = MOSI_2
RB.3 = MISO_2
RB.4 = SS_2
I had ordered two RF-Solutions LoRa modules, based on Semtech SX1272, and I developed the FCF for that chip.
Unfortunately, my technical director ordered and shipped to me the new series modules (identical to the old modules) that incorporate the Semtech SX1262 which is completely different.
I will modify the FCF and let you know if the P16F18877 PPS module is working OK.
Best Regards FOTIS ANAGNOSTOU

User avatar
fotios
Posts: 458
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 10:17 am
Location: Greece
Contact:

Re: PPS bug?

Post by fotios »

Hi everyone
The definitions of the PPS module are correct, without bugs within FC7.
Just now I modified the FCF to fit on SX1262 which of the Register map and Read/Write access is completely different from this of SX1272.
Thanks for the help
Best Regards FOTIS ANAGNOSTOU

Post Reply