MPLAB Check Sum

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 5.
To post in this forum you must have a registered copy of Flowcode 5 or higher.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
Collimare
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:34 pm
Contact:

MPLAB Check Sum

Post by Collimare »

When I compile to hex where is the checksum?

When I program I still do not see the checksum?

I need to have our program preloaded into the microchip but need the checksum for the board stuffing house.

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14875
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: MPLAB Check Sum

Post by Benj »

Hello,

If you download and install the latest MPLABX and include the IPE software during the installation. Then run the IPE software and load your .hex file then it will calculate the checksum for you.
IPE.jpg
IPE.jpg (126.29 KiB) Viewed 1455 times

Collimare
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:34 pm
Contact:

Re: MPLAB Check Sum

Post by Collimare »

Hi Benj, Thank you very much for the information. It worked perfectly.

Have a good one. Howard

Post Reply