MIAC ADC Channels

For MIAC users to discuss projects, applications, and any other issues related to the MIAC unit.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

Post Reply
Nazaire VERRUE
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:46 pm
Contact:

MIAC ADC Channels

Post by Nazaire VERRUE »

Dear,

The channel of the properties from knob_ptr_black1 is not correct.
In the properties of knob_ptr_black1 is channel AN1 connected with I7. See IC
In the Miac module is channel AN1 connected with I2.
See attachment Oefening4.fcfx
What is it wrong?
Knipsel.PNG
(16.74 KiB) Downloaded 5050 times
Best regards

Nazaire Verrue
Attachments
Oefening4.fcfx
(6.76 KiB) Downloaded 162 times

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8876
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: The properties of knob_ptr_black1

Post by medelec35 »

Hi Nazaire,
Goto agree with you about this.
So I have attached an unofficial modified file to replace your existing MIAC.fcdx file
Goto C:\Program Files (x86)\Flowcode 6\FCD\PIC (if 64bit windows)
or
C:\Program Files\Flowcode 6\FCD\PIC (if 32bit windows)
Back up original MIAC.fcdx then replace with attached version.

Modified file will assign An1 to An8 to I1 to I8 respectively.
Not sure if that was the original intent, but I thought it would make sense.


A tip:
If you want to see the exact ADC value of pot then goto View menu and select Analog Inputs.

Martin
Attachments
MIAC.fcdx
(17.47 KiB) Downloaded 194 times
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

Nazaire VERRUE
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:46 pm
Contact:

Re: The properties of knob_ptr_black1

Post by Nazaire VERRUE »

Hi Martin

I have replace MIAC.fcdx.
The channel of the properties from knob_ptr_black1 is not correct.
In the properties of knob_ptr_black1 is channel An1 connected with I1. See IC
In the Miac module is channel An1 connected with I2.
Jou must modified file with An0 to An7 to I1 to I8 respectively and not An1 to An8

Best regards

Nazaire

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8876
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: MIAC ADC Channels

Post by medelec35 »

Hi Nazaire,
Not 100% sure what your saying.
On my flowchart, I can select channels An1 = I1 to An7 = I7
Miac adc.png
(52.64 KiB) Downloaded 5018 times
Unless that's not what you wanted?
Only the analogue input slider has An0 as I don’t believe I can eliminate An0, but not sure about that?
So if I select An1 then I1 will be the input.
Are you saying that is not the case?
If so then I can’t check this until I get home this evening.

Martin
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

Nazaire VERRUE
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:46 pm
Contact:

Re: MIAC ADC Channels

Post by Nazaire VERRUE »

Hi Martin

When i load the software in the Miac module then is An1 connected with I2 and not with I1
In the flowchart is An1 connected with I1.
See attachment Oefening4. fcfx
Wat is it wrong?

Best regards

Nazaire
Attachments
Oefening4.fcfx
(6.76 KiB) Downloaded 169 times

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8876
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Contact:

Re: MIAC ADC Channels

Post by medelec35 »

I will double check all the channels on hardware tonight when I get home.
Unless it can be checked and sorted by someone before I get home that is.

Martin.
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: MIAC ADC Channels

Post by LeighM »

Hi
Here’s a corrected MIAC fcd
Thanks
Leigh
Attachments
MIAC.fcdx
(17.47 KiB) Downloaded 177 times

Nazaire VERRUE
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:46 pm
Contact:

Re: MIAC ADC Channels

Post by Nazaire VERRUE »

Thanks Leigh

Now it work correct

Best regards

Nazaire

Post Reply