Potentiometer Miac module

For MIAC users to discuss projects, applications, and any other issues related to the MIAC unit.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

Nazaire VERRUE
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:46 pm
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Potentiometer Miac module

Postby Nazaire VERRUE » Tue Apr 08, 2014 7:50 am

Dear,

In oefening14b.fcfx (see attachment) the potentiometer does not work in the simulation. While the potentiometer works in the miac module.
What is wrong here?

Sincerely

Nazaire
Attachments
Oefening14b.fcfx
(10.3 KiB) Downloaded 178 times

User avatar
SteveM
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 2:09 pm
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 65 times
Contact:

Re: Potentiometer Miac module

Postby SteveM » Tue Apr 08, 2014 10:37 am

Hi Nazaire,

Apologies from Matrix - the problem is actually a small bug with the PWM component; it has some hidden parts for the 'Digital' view which were intercepting the mouse events, preventing other nearby components from getting the mouse movements. I have managed to fix the bug already, and this will appear in the next update. In the mean-time, here is a fixed version of the PWM component - this file can replace the existing one in the '../Flowcode 6/components' folder of your Flowcode installation.
PWM.fcpx
To fix incorrect mouse behaviour.
(7.52 KiB) Downloaded 183 times

Best Regards,
Steve.

Nazaire VERRUE
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:46 pm
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: Potentiometer Miac module

Postby Nazaire VERRUE » Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:14 am

Best Steve,

Thank you.
Now it works.

Greetings.

Nazaire
These users thanked the author Nazaire VERRUE for the post:
SteveM (Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:15 am)
Rating: 5.26%
 

Nazaire VERRUE
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:46 pm
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: Potentiometer Miac module

Postby Nazaire VERRUE » Wed Apr 09, 2014 6:57 pm

Dear,

The old PWM component appears again on 2D dashboard instead of the new PWM component.

Greetings.

Nazaire