Problems with analog simulation using arduino mega 2560

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 6.

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
User avatar
outlawstc
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 6:14 pm
Contact:

Problems with analog simulation using arduino mega 2560

Post by outlawstc »

I am having problems with simulating the arduino mega 2560 analog channels..
I set it up with the regular potentiometer set to channel 0
Then i make a int called Pot1
I use the Getint macro
The simulation debugger will only return 0 at any setting of the simulated pot
I open op the Analog input window and it will return byte, percent and Uint values but will not return a Raw
I change my target chip to arduino uno pdip and all works well.

I have not seen how it reacts on the real micro put i would assume if the simulation has a problem most likely the real chip will to.. plus its not very helpful with testing and debugging when its not working in sim.

Br,
Slade
"If your having code problems I feel bad for you son... I got 99 problems but a glitch ain't one"

User avatar
outlawstc
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 6:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with analog simulation using arduino mega 2560

Post by outlawstc »

This is a software bug and not a bug in my flowchart
"If your having code problems I feel bad for you son... I got 99 problems but a glitch ain't one"

User avatar
outlawstc
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 6:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Problems with analog simulation using arduino mega 2560

Post by outlawstc »

This problem occurs with the arduino1280 , arduino mega 2560 adk, and arduino mega 2560 from the ones i have checked... A simple way to work around this for now is to select the chips from the AVR atmega list and not the arduino list.
"If your having code problems I feel bad for you son... I got 99 problems but a glitch ain't one"

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 2043
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Contact:

Re: Problems with analog simulation using arduino mega 2560

Post by LeighM »

Thanks. I've logged the bug for fixing asap.
Leigh

Post Reply