MIAC with full bridge DC motor

For MIAC users to discuss projects, applications, and any other issues related to the MIAC unit.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

singerinst_ben
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 4:41 pm
Location: England, UK
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

MIAC with full bridge DC motor

Postby singerinst_ben » Fri Jul 04, 2014 4:06 pm

Hi again,

I'm having a bit of trouble with the full bridge motor component. It works fine in simulation but not when downloaded to the MIAC. The transistor outputs aren't turned on at all, so the motor doesn't move. We've had no problem with steppers and half bridge dc motors, so for now I've written macros for controlling two half bridge motors for the same functionality, but obviously this isn't ideal.

I've attached a really simple flow code that shows the problem.

Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks in advance, Ben
Attachments
Motor Test.fcfx
(7.38 KiB) Downloaded 199 times

User avatar
LeighM
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1920
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:07 am
Has thanked: 461 times
Been thanked: 650 times
Contact:

Re: MIAC with full bridge DC motor

Postby LeighM » Mon Jul 07, 2014 10:42 am

Hi
Looks like you found a bug in the motor component.
Fixed version attached
Regards,
Leigh
Attachments
motor_reversable.fcpx
(52.82 KiB) Downloaded 189 times
These users thanked the author LeighM for the post (total 3):
medelec35 (Mon Jul 07, 2014 10:51 am) • singerinst_ben (Tue Jul 08, 2014 2:37 pm) • KevinH (Fri Aug 08, 2014 11:25 am)
Rating: 15.79%
 

singerinst_ben
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 4:41 pm
Location: England, UK
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 7 times
Contact:

Re: MIAC with full bridge DC motor

Postby singerinst_ben » Tue Jul 08, 2014 2:37 pm

Wow, thanks for your quick response, the new component works great!

All the best,

Ben
These users thanked the author singerinst_ben for the post:
LeighM (Tue Jul 08, 2014 2:47 pm)
Rating: 5.26%