Inserting Arduino codes in Flowcode

A collection of posts and articles on getting started in Flowcode v6

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
yutronic
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 11:31 am
Contact:

Inserting Arduino codes in Flowcode

Post by yutronic »

Hi,
is it possible to insert / call an Arduino code in Flowcode chart? Some sensors are made specifically for Arduino and have their codes on manufacturer's site, but they only have codes for Arduino. Is it possible insert or call (as a Macro or ...) or convert to C these Arduino codes ? Please help.

With best regards,
Djordje

P.S.
How can I give a thank for previous post?

dazz
Posts: 1314
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 3:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Inserting Arduino codes in Flowcode

Post by dazz »

Hi
Theres a few ways to do it one is to convert the arduino code to c and add c code to flowcode ,another way is to look at the code and convert it straight to flowcode, link to the code for the sensors you have and if someone can convert it they will. but it may take a while as people are busy etc

Regards
Dazz
To sign up to the V5 forum follow this link http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/forum_upgrades.php

yutronic
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 11:31 am
Contact:

Re: Inserting Arduino codes in Flowcode

Post by yutronic »

Hi Dazz,
thank you very much for your post. Unfortunately I don't have enough knowledge to convert these codes even to C, not to mention Flowcode. Do you have any example or something that would help me or any other way (like magic Arduino translator :) ).
With best regards,
Djordje

dazz
Posts: 1314
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 3:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Inserting Arduino codes in Flowcode

Post by dazz »

Hi
Pop a few links to the code and as i said we may be able to help, im using someone elses pc atm so have no access to flowcode, what should have been a 15 minute up grades has so far taken 5 days, radiator leaks, ( :lol: ) broke hard drive that im trying to fix so i can clone it, still pop something up and we will see if we can help

Regards
DAzz
To sign up to the V5 forum follow this link http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/forum_upgrades.php

yutronic
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2014 11:31 am
Contact:

Re: Inserting Arduino codes in Flowcode

Post by yutronic »

Hi,
I am mostly interested in DHT22 sensor from Adafruit (http://www.adafruit.com/products/385), example code (https://github.com/adafruit/DHT-sensor-library).

Can you help?

dazz
Posts: 1314
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 3:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Inserting Arduino codes in Flowcode

Post by dazz »

Hi
Your in luck search the forums for dht22 theres a couple of threads on it

Regards
Dazz
To sign up to the V5 forum follow this link http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/forum_upgrades.php

Genilsonsa
Posts: 150
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Inserting Arduino codes in Flowcode

Post by Genilsonsa »

Hello would you have support for AT 89C2051 Flowcode for AVR

dazz
Posts: 1314
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 3:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Inserting Arduino codes in Flowcode

Post by dazz »

Genilsonsa wrote:Hello would you have support for AT 89C2051 Flowcode for AVR
Hi
Can you please make a new thread with this request in the feature request forum

Regards
Dazz
To sign up to the V5 forum follow this link http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/forum_upgrades.php

Post Reply