Flowcode 6.1 Released!

For Flowcode users to discuss projects, flowcharts, and any other issues related to Flowcode 6.

Moderator: Benj

User avatar
DavidA
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1060
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:18 pm
Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 275 times
Contact:

Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby DavidA » Thu Oct 09, 2014 10:24 am

Hi All,

We are pleased to announce the release of Flowcode 6.1. To get the new version go to Help >> Check for Updates within Flowcode.

This version contains a host of bug fixes and includes some additions which will hopefully enhance the Flowcode experience.

Key points for this release:

- improved Arduino support
- improved ghost support
- new components
- tons of bug fixes

For a full list of the change notes:

Word Version
Text Version
These users thanked the author DavidA for the post (total 8):
jgu1 (Thu Oct 09, 2014 10:55 am) • dazz (Thu Oct 09, 2014 12:02 pm) • medelec35 (Thu Oct 09, 2014 1:13 pm) • kersing (Thu Oct 09, 2014 4:27 pm) • Brendan (Thu Oct 09, 2014 10:08 pm) • STibor (Fri Oct 10, 2014 6:11 am) • mikn (Sun Oct 12, 2014 6:23 pm) • headhuntergr (Tue May 12, 2015 7:37 am)
Rating: 40%
 

User avatar
QMESAR
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1187
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 3:20 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 379 times
Been thanked: 604 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby QMESAR » Thu Oct 09, 2014 10:31 am

Hi All

What is the procedure to update do I juts download the new version and install it or do i have to remove the old version first

Thanks a lot for the information

Best regards

User avatar
QMESAR
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1187
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 3:20 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 379 times
Been thanked: 604 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby QMESAR » Thu Oct 09, 2014 10:50 am

Martix Team

I am new to flow Code (old in programming) However this is a how a new release should look like ,after I saw the release note I am confident that my decision to change to FC was the correct step for my business.

I really like this and would support steps towards this 110%
Added run time control of the P,I and D parameters, might be a step towards auto tuning


this is great too
New component to drive ILI9341 type GLCD hardware


Happy customer :D :D

Regards

jgu1
Posts: 1139
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Has thanked: 1052 times
Been thanked: 280 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby jgu1 » Thu Oct 09, 2014 10:55 am

Hi David!

Super. look forward to testing :D


Jorgen.

sisasu
Flowcode V4 User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 4:14 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby sisasu » Thu Oct 09, 2014 11:09 am

Hello

The download ""Flowcode_v6.1.0_Setup.man""
Please , in what way I install a *.man file?

Regards wolfgang

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8607
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2476 times
Been thanked: 3558 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby medelec35 » Thu Oct 09, 2014 11:21 am

Hi wolfgang,
I just changed the extension from .man to .msi

Martin
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

sisasu
Flowcode V4 User
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 4:14 pm
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby sisasu » Thu Oct 09, 2014 11:46 am

thank you it works

wolfgang

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8607
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2476 times
Been thanked: 3558 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby medelec35 » Thu Oct 09, 2014 11:51 am

Hi Peter,
I just downloaded the new version, changed .man extension to .msi (if not already been corrected).
Then just installed without uninstalling the previous version, since the installer automatically removes all files that has to be updated prior to adding new files.

Also when you run Flowcode, it will state There is new version, would you like to update.
If you select yes then update will be downloaded for you.

Or

You can click on Help menu, Check for updates as David stated, you should get:
Check for updates.png
Check for updates.png (23.75 KiB) Viewed 25557 times



Martin
These users thanked the author medelec35 for the post:
QMESAR (Thu Oct 09, 2014 12:19 pm)
Rating: 5%
 
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

dazz
Posts: 1314
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 3:15 pm
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 467 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby dazz » Thu Oct 09, 2014 12:01 pm

hi
As an addition to martins post when you start the newly installed flowcode you need to activate it, click activate ,it will ask you to sign into your matrix acount and will check your license then reactivate

Regards
Dazz
These users thanked the author dazz for the post:
QMESAR (Thu Oct 09, 2014 12:19 pm)
Rating: 5%
 
To sign up to the V5 forum follow this link http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/forum_upgrades.php

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8607
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2476 times
Been thanked: 3558 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby medelec35 » Thu Oct 09, 2014 12:03 pm

Hi Daz,
I have not had to reactivate my version after installing. :)

I have also merged both update 6.1.0 topics, to keep posts relating to V6.1.0 update together.

Martin
These users thanked the author medelec35 for the post:
dazz (Thu Oct 09, 2014 12:11 pm)
Rating: 5%
 
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

Chris_MIRA
Posts: 186
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 3:43 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 21 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby Chris_MIRA » Thu Oct 09, 2014 12:05 pm

The new down load update ling doesn't work for windows, it gives me a .MAN file not a .MSI
Regards
Chris

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8607
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2476 times
Been thanked: 3558 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby medelec35 » Thu Oct 09, 2014 12:10 pm

Hi Chris I have posted about that here
I have merged your post with all the Flowcode 6.1 Released! posts.

Martin
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

dazz
Posts: 1314
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 3:15 pm
Has thanked: 514 times
Been thanked: 467 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby dazz » Thu Oct 09, 2014 12:17 pm

Hi Martin
:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: YOu are correct i've just updated ,i was basing it on the beta :lol:

Regards
Dazz
To sign up to the V5 forum follow this link http://www.matrixmultimedia.com/forum_upgrades.php

User avatar
DavidA
Matrix Staff
Posts: 1060
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:18 pm
Location: Matrix Multimedia Ltd
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 275 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby DavidA » Thu Oct 09, 2014 12:37 pm

Hi guys,

bit concerned about the .man file thing... i cant replicate this issue, always a .msi for me..

Oh and yes dazz hopefully the licence wipe thing is gone.... hopefully :P

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8607
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2476 times
Been thanked: 3558 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby medelec35 » Thu Oct 09, 2014 1:11 pm

dazz wrote:i was basing it on the beta :lol:


Yes, I get where you're coming from.
We did get in the habit of keep entering our account name and password with the beta then the earlier releases as well.

Glad it's fixed now though.

Martin
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

stewartbaker
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 9:34 am
Been thanked: 18 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby stewartbaker » Thu Oct 09, 2014 1:43 pm

Thanks for the ICD breakpoints and the panel toggle switch - made my day :D

Stewart
These users thanked the author stewartbaker for the post (total 2):
Benj (Thu Oct 09, 2014 2:02 pm) • MartinB (Fri Oct 10, 2014 8:23 am)
Rating: 10%
 

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14671
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4655 times
Been thanked: 4277 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby Benj » Thu Oct 09, 2014 2:01 pm

Hello,

the .msi file downloading as a .man file seems to be a bug in internet explorer. Chrome and Firefox are not effected.

http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/ie/f ... 7a097340a3

Looks like we can fix things at this end if your using IE.

User avatar
QMESAR
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1187
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 3:20 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 379 times
Been thanked: 604 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby QMESAR » Thu Oct 09, 2014 6:10 pm

Guys
I am unable to upgrade always getting this error in Firefox.
the download with me is a .msi extension :( what shall i do

Regards
Peter
Attachments
09.10.png
(320.42 KiB) Downloaded 18617 times

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8607
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2476 times
Been thanked: 3558 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby medelec35 » Thu Oct 09, 2014 6:20 pm

Have you got another browser you can use?
You could just set it as a default browser for downloading purposes:
http://www.browserchoice.eu/BrowserChoi ... ice_en.htm
These users thanked the author medelec35 for the post (total 2):
dazz (Thu Oct 09, 2014 7:06 pm) • QMESAR (Thu Oct 09, 2014 8:03 pm)
Rating: 10%
 
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

jgu1
Posts: 1139
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Has thanked: 1052 times
Been thanked: 280 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby jgu1 » Thu Oct 09, 2014 7:52 pm

Hi!

I have just install the new ver. on my PC. 2 (Computer tower) with succes and looks exciting and seems to Work :D

And of cource I like to update on my laptop too. But unfortunately the att. att. doc come up almost at the end of the install.

I KNOW IT MIGHT BE SOMETHING WITH MY LAPTOP BECAUSE IT WORK`ON MY OTHER PC.

I have tryed almost all. uninstall ver.6.01 and install 6.01 Again and try to update, but it comes up every time. I have no problem with install 6.01

Has someone an idea. Please

Best regard

Jorgen
Attachments
Message.doc
(185.5 KiB) Downloaded 459 times
Last edited by jgu1 on Thu Oct 09, 2014 8:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
QMESAR
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1187
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 3:20 pm
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 379 times
Been thanked: 604 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby QMESAR » Thu Oct 09, 2014 8:05 pm

Martin

Thank you I have installed the update ,I installed Google chrome from your link and set it as default and it worked :D

Regards
Peter

User avatar
medelec35
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 8607
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 2:27 pm
Location: Northamptonshire, UK
Has thanked: 2476 times
Been thanked: 3558 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby medelec35 » Thu Oct 09, 2014 9:12 pm

Hi Jorgen,
That looks like the same issue as this post
This reply solved the problem

Martin
Martin

If you read a post that is useful, please show appreciation by clicking on thumbs up Icon.

jgu1
Posts: 1139
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 9:39 am
Has thanked: 1052 times
Been thanked: 280 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby jgu1 » Thu Oct 09, 2014 9:33 pm

Hi Martin!

Thank you. Meanwhile I Google the problem and found some winfix , repair and now it work´s on my laptop also :D :D :D .

Really look forward to test the 6.1.0

Have a nice evening

Jorgen

soos-dezso
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 1:14 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby soos-dezso » Thu Oct 09, 2014 9:50 pm

Hi!
I was very happy after the update, many bugs have been fixed, I thank you very much.
But one good feature somehow turned off.
After upgrade, the contents of the EEPROM "initialValues​​" does not put it into the HEX file.
How do I switch back?
(v6.1 PIC)

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14671
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4655 times
Been thanked: 4277 times
Contact:

Re: Flowcode 6.1 Released!

Postby Benj » Fri Oct 10, 2014 10:03 am

Hello,

After upgrade, the contents of the EEPROM "initialValues​​" does not put it into the HEX file.


I've just checked this with a 16F877A and it seems to be working.

Are you calling any of the EEPROM component macros in your program? If not then this could maybe explain why the code is not going in.

Checking the generated C code you should have something like this quite close to the top of the file, obviously with your EEPROM values instead of the defaults.

Code: Select all

#ifdef MX_CAL_PIC
#pragma DATA _EEPROM, 0,1,0x2,0x03,'A','b','H','e','l','l','o'
#endif


If your still having problems then can you attach your program so we can have a look.
These users thanked the author Benj for the post:
soos-dezso (Sat Oct 11, 2014 8:55 pm)
Rating: 5%