Does the MIAC have a clock?

For MIAC users to discuss projects, applications, and any other issues related to the MIAC unit.

Moderators: Benj, Mods

go233
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 12:32 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 11 times
Contact:

Does the MIAC have a clock?

Postby go233 » Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:32 pm

I wanted to know how to record an event that occurs at a certain date and time.

For example the Input 2 changed its state on 23rd of March 2015 at 13:00:03 from 0 to 1.

Does MIAC have a clock?

Thanks

Giovanni
:shock:

kersing
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
Posts: 1873
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Has thanked: 530 times
Been thanked: 1040 times
Contact:

Re: Does the MIAC have a clock?

Postby kersing » Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:53 pm

The is no real time clock in MIAC, the advanced expansion module (MI3846) contains a real time clock. Keep in mind Flowcode 6 does not support the expansion modules for MIAC.
You could create your own clock using a timer and interrupts, however this would require manually setting the time after reset/power up.
These users thanked the author kersing for the post:
LeighM (Mon Jul 13, 2015 8:38 am)
Rating: 5.26%
 
“Integrity is doing the right thing, even when no one is watching.”

― C.S. Lewis