SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

A forums to allow bugs and problems with Flowcode v7 to be reported and resolved.

Moderator: Benj

Lagoda
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 66 times
Been thanked: 60 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Postby Lagoda » Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:55 am

Hello Ben,

Unfortunately, the situation has not changed. I see the same as the previous photo.
On the left side of the image pixels are lit scattered in 4 column.
In the four column the "Clear Display" function is not working.
And it would be nice if the 0,0 point is to appear in the upper left corner.

Thanks,

Lagoda

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14674
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4659 times
Been thanked: 4283 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Postby Benj » Mon Oct 17, 2016 11:58 am

Hi Lagoda,

Have you changed the value of the H Offset property? I thought a value of 4 would fix the issue, the default is 0. Have you tried any other values?
These users thanked the author Benj for the post:
Lagoda (Mon Oct 17, 2016 9:10 pm)
Rating: 5%
 

Lagoda
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 66 times
Been thanked: 60 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Postby Lagoda » Mon Oct 17, 2016 12:31 pm

I checked, surely I changed to the new file.
And I set the following:
X=4 Y=0 "Thanks for helping"
X=4 Y=32"Volume=1000"

Now it looks like
Attachments
SSD1305test_4.jpg
SSD1305test_4.jpg (96.95 KiB) Viewed 5719 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14674
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4659 times
Been thanked: 4283 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Postby Benj » Mon Oct 17, 2016 12:47 pm

Hi Lagonda,

Please can you attach your current Flowcode program just so I can be sure we are on the same page.

Lagoda
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 66 times
Been thanked: 60 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Postby Lagoda » Mon Oct 17, 2016 1:43 pm

I attached it.
Attachments
1305display_test011.fcfx
(8.74 KiB) Downloaded 106 times
These users thanked the author Lagoda for the post:
Benj (Mon Oct 17, 2016 2:21 pm)
Rating: 5%
 

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14674
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4659 times
Been thanked: 4283 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Postby Benj » Mon Oct 17, 2016 2:23 pm

Hi Lagoda,

Thanks for the file. Please can you try this and let me know how you get on. I'm hoping that coordinate 0,0 should be 0,0 on the display now using the H Offset property with the value 4.

1305display_test012.fcfx
(8.75 KiB) Downloaded 112 times
These users thanked the author Benj for the post:
Lagoda (Mon Oct 17, 2016 9:09 pm)
Rating: 5%
 

Lagoda
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 66 times
Been thanked: 60 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Postby Lagoda » Mon Oct 17, 2016 2:42 pm

Here is the result :)
Attachments
SSD1305test_5.jpg
SSD1305test_5.jpg (108.14 KiB) Viewed 5714 times
These users thanked the author Lagoda for the post:
Benj (Mon Oct 17, 2016 5:01 pm)
Rating: 5%
 

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14674
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4659 times
Been thanked: 4283 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Postby Benj » Mon Oct 17, 2016 5:02 pm

Brilliant, looks like we're finally there. :mrgreen:

I've rolled out the changes to the none buffered SSD1305 component now too if anyone else needs this.

Let me know if anything else crops up.
These users thanked the author Benj for the post:
Lagoda (Mon Oct 17, 2016 9:09 pm)
Rating: 5%
 

Lagoda
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 66 times
Been thanked: 60 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Postby Lagoda » Mon Oct 17, 2016 9:07 pm

Hello Ben,

Thank you very much for your help. :D :D


I am very pleased because I can handling the display.
I hope this will be the last question from this component.
How can I to rotate the display content?
If I using the "Display Orientation" function with parameter "2" I get the next screen:
Do you have any idea?

Best Regards,

Lagoda
Attachments
1305display_test013.fcfx
(8.96 KiB) Downloaded 99 times
SSD1305test_6.jpg
SSD1305test_6.jpg (89.48 KiB) Viewed 5704 times

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14674
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4659 times
Been thanked: 4283 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Postby Benj » Tue Oct 18, 2016 11:16 am

The lit pixels directly underneath the text is interesting. All the display orientation macro should do is fiddle the coordinates.

0, 0 becomes 127,63
1, 1 becomes 126, 62

It looks like this display your using is really messed up in terms of it's addressing. I'll take another look at the code but I can't really see a nice way of solving this at the moment.

Maybe you could do a bit more testing. e.g. light up specific pixels and see if you can map which pixels are working and which aren't.

Lagoda
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 66 times
Been thanked: 60 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Postby Lagoda » Tue Oct 18, 2016 6:54 pm

I tried a few settings.
Is this help for you?
Attachments
1305display_test015.fcfx
(11.03 KiB) Downloaded 90 times
SSD1305test_8.jpg
(167 KiB) Downloaded 1504 times
SSD1305test_7.jpg
(251.35 KiB) Downloaded 1504 times
These users thanked the author Lagoda for the post (total 2):
Benj (Tue Oct 18, 2016 7:15 pm) • medelec35 (Fri Oct 21, 2016 8:35 am)
Rating: 10%
 

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14674
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4659 times
Been thanked: 4283 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Postby Benj » Wed Oct 19, 2016 4:51 pm

Right please can you try this out and hopefully the problem will now be resolved.

gLCD_SSD1305_buffered.fcpx
(7.56 KiB) Downloaded 90 times


Printing "OOOOOO" at 94, 0 is ok.

Printing "123123123" at 0, 59 is not ok. The coordinates should be 0, 54 to correctly fit the vertical 8 bits onto the screen at pixels 54-63.

0, 55 will also probably work ok as the text is generally only 7 pixels high.
These users thanked the author Benj for the post (total 2):
Lagoda (Thu Oct 20, 2016 8:33 am) • medelec35 (Fri Oct 21, 2016 8:35 am)
Rating: 10%
 

Lagoda
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 66 times
Been thanked: 60 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Postby Lagoda » Thu Oct 20, 2016 8:32 am

Hello Ben,

It's magic! :o
Each pixel lit in their own position and what I programmed The Component Macro does it.
Super. :D :D :D
I think this bug is cured by you.

Best Regards,

Lagoda
Attachments
SSD1305test_9.jpg
SSD1305test_9.jpg (95.9 KiB) Viewed 5682 times
These users thanked the author Lagoda for the post:
Benj (Thu Oct 20, 2016 9:52 am)
Rating: 5%
 

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14674
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Has thanked: 4659 times
Been thanked: 4283 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Postby Benj » Thu Oct 20, 2016 9:53 am

Phew, that is good news :D

Glad I could be of help. Turns out a lot of the display components had the same problem so I have been through and fixed it in all of them now.

Thanks for your patience and help to get this up and running.
These users thanked the author Benj for the post:
Lagoda (Thu Oct 20, 2016 8:32 pm)
Rating: 5%
 

Lagoda
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 9:51 pm
Has thanked: 66 times
Been thanked: 60 times
Contact:

Re: SSD1305 Component Macro problem?

Postby Lagoda » Thu Oct 20, 2016 8:33 pm

:D