Bulk change of port letter

Please add any feature requests for Flowcode version 7 here

Moderator: Benj

Post Reply
User avatar
achillis1
Posts: 347
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 9:19 am
Contact:

Bulk change of port letter

Post by achillis1 »

Hello,
Sometimes when we add a LCD for example it automatically connects to PORTB thus is too time consuming to manually change every pin connection to another PORT letter in the properties window!
Is there a way to select to which port the component will be connected?

Thank you
Best Regards
Andreas Achilleos

User avatar
Benj
Matrix Staff
Posts: 14851
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Matrix TS Ltd
Contact:

Re: Bulk change of port letter

Post by Benj »

Hi Andreas,

You can assign the first pin and then assuming the other pins follow in order you can right click the assigned pin and select auto connect. This will auto populate the other pins for you.

User avatar
achillis1
Posts: 347
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2008 9:19 am
Contact:

Re: Bulk change of port letter

Post by achillis1 »

So simple? I just couldn't hit that right click? hah :)

Thanks Ben that will save me a lot of frustration !

Post Reply